Barbour Muted Stripe Jacket - Quilted (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll like the silky, water-shedding sheen of this subtly striped jacket from Barbour... lightly quilted with microsuede trim on patch pockets and sleeve hems.

  • Two-way zip with pewter-tone pulls
  • Snap vents in back
  • Inside zip pocket
  • Length: 29-½"
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Lining: Nylon
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Barbour of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Lithuania
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lydmid from New York, NY on Monday, September 10, 2012
    This is a beautiful jacket. I love Barbour, and this coat has their usual quality styling and details. However, the fit was strange--it was too big in the shoulders, and too tight in the hips. I think you would need a boyish figure for the coat to fit properly. I decided to return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Button from Bend, Oregon on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Beautifully made, Barbour really gets it right.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 128shen from Riverside, CT on Monday, May 23, 2011
    It's quilted and shiny in a way that reminds me of a grandmothers bedjacket. Also, it's not at all fitted. I ordered both colors and found them to be murky and unattractive. The quality of the materials and sewing is good, and there is a nice detail of suede trim on the pockets, but the overall effect is not attractive. As others mentioned, it's very narrow in the hips.
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Songbird from Minneapolis, MN on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    This jacket is very long and is cut very straight, so is not very comfortable if you have any shape to your hips.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Marlborough, NH on Monday, March 21, 2011
    The muted stripes are very pretty and stylish - and the light weight and fine fabric are warm enough for early spring. the jacket keeps its shape and makes an excellent transition jacket to warmer weather. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the corners at the top of the zipper could be more tapered so that they don't irritate the neck when unzipped. Very, very good buy!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bev from Illinois on Wednesday, March 16, 2011
    I didn't read the full description I guess it runs small
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GSD lover from McLean, VA on Friday, March 4, 2011
    Everything about the jacket seems high quality except for the zipper. I returned it for an exchange, because the lower portion of the zipper was stuck. I hope to get one back, as I can imagine wearing it often, especially with
    Spring coming!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellamarie from Silver Spring, MD on Wednesday, February 23, 2011
    Good material and workmanship. Nice neutral color which can blend to any color outfit.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eri from Eagle River, AK on Thursday, November 25, 2010
    Very quick delivery :) I ordered this for my mother-in-law based upon her description of a jacket she would like to replace in her wardrobe. She was thrilled with it, so my husband was happy and that makes me happy! The shopping was effortless on my part with the way the search on your site was designed....... Yeah, score!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Green Mountain Gal from Vermont on Thursday, November 25, 2010
    I read the other reviews before buying this and was surprised and disappointed when I took it out of the box and tried it on. Not nearly as warm as I was expecting, and also way too small. I usually wear a size 8 and couldn't even zip it up because it was so tight. Maybe this was a fluke and they got the size wrong? In any casee, I'm sending it back and doubt I'll try another.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.