Barbour Newmarket Jacket - Waterproof, Insulated, Soft Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Barbour’s Newmarket jacket is made from a softly sueded cotton twill, which not only lends an irresistible hand, but is treated for weather resistance.

  • Waterproof breathable drop liner keeps you completely dry
  • Two-way zip with snap-over flap
  • On-seam pockets
  • Generous three-snap back vent
  • Quilted lining in torso and sleeves
  • Interior zip pocket
  • Weight: 2 lb. 5 oz.
  • Length: 34"
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Lining: 42% nylon 38% polyester, 20% cotton
  • Drop liner: 50% polyester, 50% polyurethane
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Barbour of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Bulgaria
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from Kittanning on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I returned this jacket only beacause of the fit at the bottom. It flares out unnecessarily. Not flattering. It is the great Barbour quality I've come to expect. I'm dissappointed I had to return it.
    • Cons: Poor cut at bottom
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam from VA on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    Great product. Fits true to size and has a flattering fit. Excellent price for a Barbour coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula NYC from New York, NY on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    I really wish I was warned these are UK sizes. Unfortunately, I wear a US 14, but it's a 10 in UK sizes so I had to return. Given the circumstances, I also had to pay to return the item. I'm not sure if I'll be ordering again.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vivian from Mill Valley, CA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I ordered a size 8 because I have another Barbour jacket and I know this brand runs extremely small. I am normally a small or size 4.
    I returned the size 8 for a 10. The 10 was much better but the zipper did not work properly and there were lines on the material so I returned the size 10 also. To bad cause this is a nice looking jacket.
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lazy shopper from Santa Fe, NM on Saturday, September 17, 2011
    Overall, love the jacket but the design includes an unnecessary flared bottom edge which throws off the proportions of the jacket. I wish it had just been straight not flared. It's a strange design, but the jacket's strengths override this design flaw.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Unnecessary bottom flare
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tile maker from Fairview, NC on Thursday, September 15, 2011
    There is more room in the chest than I need, otherwise the fit is just fine. Should fit well over a sweater, making it useful throughout the season. Great looking coat, handy length.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Large in the chest
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Very well-made, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NT from PA on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    This is a rugged and well constructed jacket that's also soft, warm and comfortable. Perfect for transitional weather that's slightly cold and/or wet. The sleeves are a bit long for me, but I'm only 5'5" and sometimes wear petite tops. However, you can at least tighten the sleeve with the extra snap on the wrist. The length is almost to the knee which I think is great and something you can't find easily. Overall a very serviceable casual coat that will last for years.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer from Portland, OR on Monday, April 11, 2011
    This is a quality jacket - it has really nice non-bright plaid lining and is very warm. I had to send it back as it was too small, but I would have loved to keep it. It's very cozy!
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lake Lady from Lake Gaston, NC on Friday, February 11, 2011
    I got my Newmarket Jacket just after Christmas 2010 and am thrilled. The fabric is soft and in the black color looks very trim and attractive. I thought at first the sleeves were a bit too long but after wearing the jacket in some very cold weather realize the length is about right as it comes down to just past the wrist. There is also a tab to tighten the sleeve at the wrist to keep the cold wind out. The snaps down the side of the front zip keep it together for a quick walk to the car so you don't have to zip it, but the zip isn't too low down so it's easy to zip if you want to. It is definitely waterproof and windproof and kept me warm enough walking the dog on 32 degree (F) days. My husband thinks it looks really smart. It is a trim fit especially at the waist but it makes you look slimmer than most jackets with a quilted lining. I am 5' 2" and weigh 120 lbs. and it fit like a glove. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and as my English family have owned Barbour jackets for years they can attest to the quality and durability. Love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by around the bend from Owings Mills, Maryland on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    This is a great jacket to wear not only for warmth since it is insulated, but if it's raining, snowing, etc. it's water proof so it's the perfect thing to wear. I love it!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #