• Barbour of England Reviews

One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barbour of Englandy, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2932 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 294 »
  • 1-10 of 2932 reviews
  • Reviewed by raggsie from newport ri on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    only if they continued to make it ! great shooting jacket and excellent pub jacket. the lassies love this jacket and will want to rub it . you'll love this piece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lydmid from New York, NY on Monday, September 10, 2012
    This is a beautiful jacket. I love Barbour, and this coat has their usual quality styling and details. However, the fit was strange--it was too big in the shoulders, and too tight in the hips. I think you would need a boyish figure for the coat to fit properly. I decided to return it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Two Touch from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    I have bought many, many products from STP over time but have never been motivated to write a review until now. This is my first experience with the Barbour brand and I am utterly impressed. The quality of the materials--from the twill fabric to the waistband to the pockets is far better than Bill's Khakis or Riviera (or any other brand I have tried for that matter). The detailing is excellent as well. The fabric for these particular pants is a pretty heavy weight.

    Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase!
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by repeat customer of both brand and stp from chicago on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    the picture makes it look longer than it really is. i am tall and lanky and like to highlight my lean look. this cut is very boxy which didn't work for me. i gave it a 3 because the quality was good, the idea was good, unique product in old world styling w/interesting quilted lining. maybe for someone shorter and wider....
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Barbour Fan from Washington, DC on Friday, July 20, 2012
    The jacket is well made, but, tight across the hips and loose in the shoulders, chest and arms. As I have a large bust and relatively small hips and waist, that's very odd. It seems to be cut for a man.
    • Pros: The jacket is nicely made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from nyc on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    Great jacket. Runs smaller than the Barbour classic fit jacket I've had for a couple of years, so I had to return it for the next size. Now it fits well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rocket from Honolulu, HI on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    The blouse I ordered is a light apple green with a contrasting floral fabric in the collar and inside of cuffs. I am a trim 5-8 140 pounds and ordered a UK size 12/US size 8. It could be a little bigger through the shoulders, but the arm length is perfect and while the body is a bit snugger than I like, it is very fitted. I love the color and the contrasting fabric and am keeping the blouse, but the sizing is odd and it really wrinkles easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual, Classic, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marge from Kittanning on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I returned this jacket only beacause of the fit at the bottom. It flares out unnecessarily. Not flattering. It is the great Barbour quality I've come to expect. I'm dissappointed I had to return it.
    • Cons: Poor cut at bottom
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, February 08, 2012
    I really want to like this jacket. It's well-made, but it doesn't fit quite right and wrinkles easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Durable, Quality material
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam from VA on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    Great product. Fits true to size and has a flattering fit. Excellent price for a Barbour coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 294 »
  • 1-10 of 2932 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;