• Barbour of England Reviews

One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barbour of Englandy, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2932 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 98 »
  • 31-60 of 2932 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j.kay from Washington, DC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    This is an amazing coat of great quality. I doubt I will every need to buy another coat in my life. The sleeves are a bit long, but that's better than too short. Very expensive looking, yet casual enough with jeans. Best coat ever!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbp3 from North Carolina on Thursday, September 08, 2011
    Beautiful high quality sweater. I would have rated five star but alas, the sweater was very small.I'm not certain if the label was simply incorrect, or if the size simply runs very small, but it is a beautiful, well constructed sweater nonetheless.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Lady from Summit, NJ on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    Barbour quality delivers ... the color is rich, the quality is top notch and the styling is beautiful. The one (small) negative is that the collar is a bit stiff with the zipper fully closed; however I plan to wear a scarf or keep the zipper partially open to address that issue.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from Haddam, CT on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    Am very happy with this coat, plan to use it on vacation as it packs well and everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Love it - no con
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaila from europe on Monday, September 05, 2011
    very nice Barbour shirt
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    The sweater fit me like a dream (I'm a petite on top)and was very well made. I only sent it back because the color is actually a heather-ish pattern rather than solid and the fact that is shed on the black skirt I tried it on with.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color not what I thought
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solea from Outside San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I bought this jacket for a summer photography trip to the Arctic and it has more than met my expectations. It's perfect for layering with a vest and fleece when it's chilly, and great on its own during the warmer afternoons. I like how stylish it is, and the fact that I don't look like every other traveler wearing the same sporty outdoor gear brands. I know I'll be using this at home quite a lot in California for light weekend hikes and winter trips to the wine country.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from NYC on Monday, August 15, 2011
    This coat was unexpectedly stylish; I'd expected it to be boxier. It also has a little pizazz that isn't immediately apparent in the picture: the quilting has a little glazed sheen to it; almost a "wet look" finish that sets it apart from most quilted casual coats.I haven't worn it much yet so I can't speak to how well it wears.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Messima . from Phila. Pa on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    What a wonderful jacket. The tweed in a wonderful mix of green and tan. The workmanship is excellent. Has two large inside packets so you don't have to carry a handbag if you don't want to. The sleeves are alittle long but the suede trim looks great when rolled up. Detail on elbows and back give this jacket a very sophistated look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie from Canberra, Australia on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    Just love the shirt, got it in the lime green. Rose trim looks good. Very flattering shirt on and fits me like a glove.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
  • Reviewed by Beth, the quilter from West Lafayette, IN on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    Burgundy color is beautiful.
    I love the style. I am 5'8" and got the size 14. shoulder and sleeve length: perfect.
    I am larger busted and this was no problem for me as well.
    Can't wait for cooler weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to Church
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Messema from Phila. Pa on Monday, August 01, 2011
    I like the Barbour brand very much. Their products are consistently excellent. The jacket was a good buy. I am glad I found it.I will take it on our trip to Alaska. It will pack well and roomy enought for layering.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Off to see the world from Fairbanks, AK on Friday, July 15, 2011
    I ordered this jacket to go to Germany in August, and I was a little skeptical from some of the reviews I read. I was delighted when I tried it on today. It's a great fit, and so well-made.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Internet Shopper from Ohio on Monday, June 27, 2011
    Another nice Barbour jacket. Runs true to size perhaps a bit small. I am 5'7" 135 lbs and normally wear an 8 and sometimes a 10. The UK 14 (size 10) was a perfect fit. Typically I wear a UK12 in Barbout. Red color is deep and rich. Price as always was great on Sierra Trading!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality Shopper from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    The quality seems good, but I had to return it because the sleeves were too short on a size Small.
    The design is simple, just hangs straight down. It was lighter weight than I expected.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo the kiwi from Auckland NewZealand on Saturday, June 04, 2011
    Easy wear, great for change of seasons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Internet Shopper from Ohio on Wednesday, May 25, 2011
    Lovely Barbour raincoat. Pretty spring green, lightweight simple stylish coat. I am 5"7, 135 lbs and the UK12/US8 fit perfectly. Sleeves are nice and long. Shorter coat so works well with pants or jeans. I received a compliment on the coat the first time I wore it. Good quality and will stay in style.
    • Best Uses: Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 128shen from Riverside, CT on Monday, May 23, 2011
    It's quilted and shiny in a way that reminds me of a grandmothers bedjacket. Also, it's not at all fitted. I ordered both colors and found them to be murky and unattractive. The quality of the materials and sewing is good, and there is a nice detail of suede trim on the pockets, but the overall effect is not attractive. As others mentioned, it's very narrow in the hips.
    • Cons: Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Internet Shopper from Ohio on Saturday, May 21, 2011
    Lovely coat. It is a classic fit so has longer sleeves and is true to size. I wear an 8 but sometimes go up to a 10 in jackets. The 10 was too big. The 8 was a perfect fit. Tailoring, fabric and features are all top quality. I can't wait for fall to wear this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by florinda from san francisco on Monday, May 16, 2011
    I have a number of Barbour outerwear and this one has become my favorite. It has all the bells & whistles that you would expect of Barbour: lovely tailoring, nicely done pockets (& secret pockets)that comfortably become effective hand warnmers,wonderful fabric, attention to detail (inner sleeve cuff has snap), etc. PLUS it's somehow toasty when you need warmth, and just enough cover for that morning chill until it gets warner - maybe because the tag says it's wool/water repellent - it "breathes". I don't know. Just love it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rosaree from Charleston, WV on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    I had read the reviews about this sweater and expected it to run very small, so I ordered a size larger than I usually do. It was much too large, but otherwise was a wonderful sweater, so I exchanged it for the next size smaller. I would have to assume that the sizing is erratic on this product. It is high quality and well worth having if one can get the right size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Soft
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carabean from triangle,NC on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Great STP find! However, must be small chested to pull this one off. I ordered the 4 US and I am a usual 2/32b.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Impeccable tailoring, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Morgan from Pittsburgh, PA on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    I own a number of Barbour jackets in black and olive. The style is a light-weight classic -the colour is pale green. I like my pieces "oversized" for a comfortable fit and ease in layering. Great for everyday or get away weekends in the country. A great look. In fact, I purchased several.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russell the Walker from Seattle, WA on Thursday, May 05, 2011
    This is a fantastic jacket from Barbour. The fabric looks and feels extremely high quality, and water just rolls off it. The zipper gets a little finicky, and I'd definitely not order larger than your size unless you're planning to wear it over a suit or sportcoat, but those are the only "downsides". This is my favorite jacket I own (or have ever owned).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Style Signifier, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Finicky Zipper
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Border T's from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, May 05, 2011
    The jacket has a button flap in the back but even unbottoned was very tight around the bottom. I don't really have a large bottom (usually a size 2 or 4 pant). I then looked closer and tore out the seam to allow more room and the jacket is fine now. Also the zipper goes up from the bottom too to give more room when sitting. I like the simple style and it is perfect for spring and fall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plain Bill from White Hall, Maryland on Monday, May 02, 2011
    Very well made
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Spring or fall, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Light weight, Lightweight, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kay from NY on Saturday, April 30, 2011
    Nice and stylish. Very classy, yet trendy look. Lovely color - the olive. The fir is loose. Size 8 runs like a size 10-12. Or may be it is supposed to be a loose fit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Not Warm, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fard from Queanbeyan, Australia on Tuesday, April 26, 2011
    I wanted a smart casual jacket that was well made and that is what I got. I have never bought this brand before but went on the reviews. Wonderful service as usual from Sierra. As I live in Australia cannot return items, so size is always an issue but so far have had few items I have had to give away.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anastasia from New York,NYC on Monday, April 25, 2011
    Very nice jacket. Will buy again
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vinny's mom from Buffalo, ny on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I bought this jacket on the large side after reading the comments. And I had to re-order the smaller size. I wish it was cut a little narrower thru the waist to give a little more shape. But it's cute and I will wear often.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 98 »
  • 31-60 of 2932 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;