• Barbour of England Reviews

One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barbour of Englandy, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2932 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 294 »
  • 11-20 of 2932 reviews
  • Reviewed by LE from Eastern Shore, VA on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    This coat is a true classic. Beautiful color, nice barbour detailing and comfortable! It's a little "crinkly" sounding - perhaps it needs to be worn more. I love Barbour, have many of their coats and they last forever. Thank you STP for a great deal!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by georgiegirl from Norfolk, VA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I happened to order the correct size, but the all over look wasn't flattering. I think it is because the shoulder seam is cut to not be at the shoulder, which does not give a crisp look. I didn't realize this until I put it, noticed it was unflattering and gave me a stopped shoulder look, and then went and looked at the jacket modeled on the STP website. This aspect of the cut was then apparent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MG from Riverton, WY on Sunday, January 01, 2012
    I love the look and feel, but the sleeves feel a little short. It is a snug fit, so if you do not want this you might want to order a larger size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Lightweight, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern birder from Charleston, SC on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    This jacket has potential with the right length, snap flaps to loosen up the fit around the hips. But the fit around the shoulders is very odd, oversized and stiff. The zipper was a disaster. I love Barbour but this jacket would be uncomfortable and a hassle to use. Agree on going up on the sizing...I am a 6 and ordered the 8.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Poor zipper, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by bearskinrug from Wyoming on Sunday, December 04, 2011
    The main thing about this jacket is if it works for your body. It was too big for me in the bust, though the waist worked. Also, if you're in the western US, the color is like Carhartts, so even if the cut is dressy, it looks like you're going to the fair by the color of it. I ended up returning mine, but I liked it and wished for it to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Carhartt-colored, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B world taveler from Chicagoland on Monday, November 28, 2011
    First, the color of the photo is WAY OFF. This jacket is a pale beige, very versatile. I would not have ordered it based on the website photo, but noticed another shopper mentioned the color. This is a great brand at a very low price. The jacket is quite shapeless in its cut .. but that can be good. I am a petite and the length and sleeves are long, but I can manage that. I had been trying unsuccessfully to replace a favored light weight quilted jacket and now I've found it !
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Barbour Enthusiast from Warm Springs, Va on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    The orange color limits the time I will wear this to seasonal but thats o.k.It's a fun jacket all the same.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Button from Bend, Oregon on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Beautifully made, Barbour really gets it right.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula NYC from New York, NY on Saturday, November 12, 2011
    I really wish I was warned these are UK sizes. Unfortunately, I wear a US 14, but it's a 10 in UK sizes so I had to return. Given the circumstances, I also had to pay to return the item. I'm not sure if I'll be ordering again.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vivian from Mill Valley, CA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I ordered a size 8 because I have another Barbour jacket and I know this brand runs extremely small. I am normally a small or size 4.
    I returned the size 8 for a 10. The 10 was much better but the zipper did not work properly and there were lines on the material so I returned the size 10 also. To bad cause this is a nice looking jacket.
    • Cons: Not true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 294 »
  • 11-20 of 2932 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;