One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barboury, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 294 ... 299 »
  • 2931-2940 of 2985 reviews
  • Reviewed by Izzy from Arlington, MA on Friday, October 26, 2007
    I've had to reorder these pants twice, going up a size each time. Trim fit is an understatement! I normally wear a 6, sometimes a 4. But I'm ordering 14 (US 10) finally with these.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, My office
    • Cons: runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Nice color, Well made
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CharlieA from San Francisco on Thursday, October 25, 2007
    Great product, useful for a fall or winterdays.
    Just layer over sweater.Stylist cut.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Musical Financier from Cincinnati, OH on Tuesday, October 23, 2007
    I work in a high-income environment, and have received more compliments on this jacket than for almost any piece of clothing I own.

    And... it IS waterproof, it IS lightweight, and it IS windproof.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Brent from Berkeley, CA on Friday, October 19, 2007
    I was very pleasantly surprised by this coat--it's perfect (for me at least!). It's very warm and looks great, and it feels very durable--the cotton is pretty thick and substantial.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by JV from Denver, CO on Friday, October 19, 2007
    Described as "longer cut" is not accurate.... at least for size MEDIUM which measured in at 27 inches. That is the average/standard length for the vast majority of size M garments of this type.

    Is packaged in an Orvis bag.. and does have an additional Orvis tag sown in as well. The garment was made for Orvis by Barbour.

    Didn't send it back as it is definitely quality.... has a hip 'metro para-military' look if 'dressed' as such.

    Kinda/sorta 'grows' on you.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not a longer cut
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Durable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by JV from Denver, CO on Tuesday, October 16, 2007
    The sweater is a palette of fall colors... as autumn as 'turning' leaves. Was pleasantly surprised as the image on the web page is NOT the sweater I received. The affixed Barbour tag reads... "Country Heather Stripe".

    Arms seem long... but a quick cuff adds to its 'look.'
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by wavedeva from New York, NY, USA on Tuesday, October 16, 2007
    Color is the same as appears in photo. Great fit (sleeves are just right for me--I'm 5'2") and fabric is mildly sueded.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Versatile, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Tomas from Lexington, Ky on Monday, October 15, 2007
    A really nice coat that suffers from sleeves that are too long and too big. I am going to have it tailored and expect to have a really fine coat at a bargain cost even though the tailoring will cost $50.00 or so.

    Another problem is there are zippers in the coat for a liner which does not come with the coat.

    I like the fabric and the pattern. I expect to get good use of it over time.

    I would recommend this coat only with the above warnings.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Sleeves too long and big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Nice fabric, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Barbour Lover from Texas on Monday, October 15, 2007
    This jacket arrived just in time. It's pouring rain this morning and it will be out for its maiden voyage. Sizing was a little tricky. The sizes at the ordering area were UK, not US, sizes. If you wear a US 8, order a UK 12. I originally ordered a UK 10, but it was a little snug in the bust and not long enough in the sleeves when I stretched my arms out in front. [...] the next size up - which fits great and will allow for a couple of layers underneath. This jacket is made in Barbour's famous waxed cotton. It features nice deep pockets, detachable hood, and wonderful styling. Not too dressy, not too casual. It also has snaps on the riding vents. Great jacket for those of us who ride horses. I highly recommend this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use, Going Out, Horseback riding, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Conservative, High-end shopper, Very horsey
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Medium weight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by Monica from Harrisburg, PA on Thursday, October 11, 2007
    I know of Barbour's reputation among those in the horsey community, so I was excited when I saw this jacket offered at such an amazing price. And I can't say enough good things about it! When I put it on for the first time, it felt like revisiting an old friend. The cut is very flattering to the body without sacrificing durability and warmth. It really is constructed well and has the earmarks of quality that Barbour is known for. This will be great for wearing out at the fall races, around the barn, or just walking the dog. I'm delighted.
    • Best Uses: Bad Weather, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 294 ... 299 »
  • 2931-2940 of 2985 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;