One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barboury, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 102 »
  • 61-90 of 3035 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJSteve from NJ on Monday, May 25, 2015
    Barbour makes really nice coats but they're not always the warmest, so when I saw this I really wanted it. It seems like it would be warm but it's just lacking the quality touches that make my other Barbour jackets so nice. If you need and winter coat and you're hellbent on the way this one looks then go for it, but if you're on the fence, pass.
  • Reviewed by SashasMum from Orange County, CA on Sunday, May 24, 2015
    This is a pure cotton tee for men, which runs small (by one full size). The cotton is thick and the tee is made with quality but was surprised to see it marked as a sample in two areas.
  • Reviewed by gulfbreeze from FL on Friday, May 22, 2015
    I'll echo Awalk's review. The sizing on the "Clubman" logo shirt I bought (size Large, as is virtually every single Barbour item that's being stocked now) was VERY small. I'm 5'10" and 155lb and usually wear medium shirts (but sometimes can fit into smalls), but figured this Barbour Large might shrink down anyway. The same day I ordered this, I also ordered a Prana in Medium and 2 Marmot's in Large. This Barbour large was smaller than the Prana Medium, and smaller than any other Medium t-shirt I've every bought, so I'd place it equivalent to a US Small. Fortunately, it fits, but snugly, and the heavy material doesn't look like it will shrink.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not today from Northern New Mexico on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This is the sort of heavy duty work you expect in a rugby shirt and the fit is excellent. My only quibble is that the buttons do not appear to be hard rubber, but nevertheless, they appear rugged. The current price is a steal.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Louisiana girl from Baton Rouge on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Returned because too big for me; that's why I gave a medium rating.
  • Reviewed by merrimaker from georgia on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    Size 14 is 36 inches in the chest circumference. Well made, heavy brushed flannel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alan from Chicago on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This jacket is well made, stylish and very useful. Sizing was more standard than some of the Barbours brought onto the site recently and fit a typical large size. I am 5-11, 190 with fairly large shoulders (size 40-42 suit jacket) and this jacket fit well. I can layer a sweater underneath or a light fleece to add insulation. Not long enough to wear over a sport coat, but that wasn't the design in any case.
  • Reviewed by Alan from Chicago on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    This is an excellent jacket. Light weight, waterproof with a lot of useful pockets. Fit was a bit tight for me. I am 5-11, 190 with pretty big shoulders (between a 40-42 suit size). This fit just a bit snug for me and was too snug to be able to layer it over another jacket or a heavy sweater without it feeling tight. The other jacket, the Darley, had a looser fit leading me to keep that instead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly in SF from San Francisco on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Extremely well-made jacket, up to Barbour’s standard. It’s very warm for the classic SF chilly weather, and I’m sure it would do equally well in colder climates. It’s great that you can adjust the waist drawstring to give the jacket more or less shape. I’m female, 5’5”, 130 lbs, and it’s a bit smaller than I expected—I probably couldn’t fit another layer underneath it. It’s also a bit bulkier and less sleek, probably due to it’s weight and warmth. Very happy with the purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by UVA Mom from Virginia on Tuesday, May 19, 2015
    Bought this for my college-age daughter - she asked for a long, warm coat she can wear when she schleps across campus. This looks warm, stylish, and is an incredible deal. I can't wait to surprise her with it when cold weather returns. Note: Barbour size 10 is equivalent to US size small (4-6).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tlc from KY on Monday, May 18, 2015
    The shirt was undersized. It just seems like a small at most and had no indication of size on the label. I feel that it was misrepresented his large on the website
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kriscrew from Napa Valley on Monday, May 18, 2015
    Realized UK sizing is different than US sizing by a factor of two (or so), but this jacket was snug on my women's US size 2 daughter. Wish STP would get more than sample size of this fab brand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dale from Minnesota on Monday, May 18, 2015
    This is a well made shirt but the fit is strange. I ordered a large and it came down just below my waste, way too short. I have had this experience before with british styled clothing where it is almost made for a shorter, squatier body.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Little Rock on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I was excited to see a bunch of Barbour stuff on STP, so I ordered this shirt and a few other items. They run small. I'm 5'11'', 175, gym rat with skinny legs. I ordered size large and it was too small (tight in shoulders and chest, not ideal for a sweatshirt). I'm afraid to order XL as the sleeves will probably be too long. It feels like a quality item, just too tight.
  • Reviewed by Michael from Little Rock on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I was excited to see a bunch of Barbour stuff on STP, so I ordered this shirt and a few other items. They run small. I'm 5'11'', 175, gym rat with skinny legs. I ordered size large and it fit perfectly (pre-wash) - I mean, no room for error whatsoever (kind of tight in chest and shoulders). The fabric was nice, thinner than I thought, but not cheap feeling. I was kind of bummed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Mark from Texas on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    I am in between sizes medium and large and this shirt fits me well. I find many of the short sleeve shirts on the market today are too tailored for my taste and the sleeves fall/rest too high on the arms, I like more coverage Great price for this shirt.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AWalk from WA on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    Maybe Brit sizing is different. Large was closer to medium, order a size bigger.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott the Sailor from Connecticut on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    WOW this is the coolest part of Barbour very similar to the Belstaff jackets. Great weight, fit probably did not need the photo of Steve McQueen inside but better than outside, Seriously great modern Barbour jacket that will be a "new Classic" from them
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by km from nm on Tuesday, May 12, 2015
    nicely made shirt. The collar is not as soft as the rest of the shirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiHike#1 from Olympic Peninsula on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Very pleased with this sweater. Sizing was true,great attention to detail,classy. Looking forward to wearing it after a day of skiing or when visiting our grand kids in Michigan in the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hans from Chicago on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Nice rugby shirt, soft, heavy weight fabric. Slim fit. The large was too small, I had to return it. Otherwise it was great and I would have kept it.

    I am 5'11, 180 lb, 42R chest, and the Large was tight all around, especially across the chest, somewhere between a true large and a medium. It's meant to be a tailored fit, but this just didn't work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT from Duluth on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    This is everything you would hope for in a lambswool sweater. Soft lambswool, nice and bulky to help keep you toasty on the chilly days by the water. The only downside for me was the size - just a tad too long and wide... I might try to DIY shrink it, because this thing is too good to send back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by monty from Florida on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Shoulders were too small for a large (40-42), I could not button the top button. The hand pockets were almost too small to get my hands in. Sleeve length was OK but I think that was because its a motorcycle jacket and they are extra long in the sleeves..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbrycem from Cleveland, Ohio on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Barbour makes great products and this is another of them. Well made and looks really good. Unfortunately it had to be returned due to size. I'm 5-11 and weigh 195. I bought a large (because that's all STD had) and it had to be returned. It's too tight across the chest and the sleeves are too small (tight). If you're accustomed to buying large you will need to go to XL in Barbour products
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jbrycem from Cleveland, Ohio on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Barbour makes great products and this is another of them. Well made and looks really good. Unfortunately it had to be returned due to size. I'm 5-11 and weigh 195. I bought a large (because that's all STD had) and it had to be returned. It's too tight across the chest and the sleeves are too small (tight). If you're accustomed to buying large you will need to go to XL in Barbour products.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Philadelphia on Friday, May 8, 2015
    The sleeves are a tad long on my 5'1" frame but it is perfect in every other way. Excellent quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Philadelphia on Friday, May 8, 2015
    I love this sweater. I'm a short size 6 and the small fits perfectly. A tad long in the arms but cuffing the sleeves takes vcare of that.
  • Reviewed by Alan from Chicago on Thursday, May 7, 2015
    I usually wear a 40R suit jacket, but a Large was way too small. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT from Duluth on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Good look - nice mix of classic Barbour wax-cotton styling with flashes of British camo throughout result in a must have urban-modern-classic. The slim fit allowed me (normally a medium) to buy a Large and have some extra length for my long arms. Great weight. 4 oz. cotton is perfect compared to the Bedale and Derwent jackets I have tried to wear in 60+ weather. Draw strings on the bottom allow for some slight adjustments too. Barbour wins again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT from Duluth on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    Awesome looking vest, made with great attention to detail and using only high quality materials/fabrics - exactly what one can expect from Barbour. The fit on this vest is a bit odd though... I am regularly a 40R, and favor a slim cut. The shoulders fit me perfectly, but the sides are a pretty boxy, classic cut. Nice for layering, I suppose, but definitely not for the slender-framed individual.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 102 »
  • 61-90 of 3035 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;