• Barbour of England Reviews

One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barbour of Englandy, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
Average Rating based on 2932 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 294 »
  • 31-40 of 2932 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j.kay from Washington, DC on Monday, September 12, 2011
    This is an amazing coat of great quality. I doubt I will every need to buy another coat in my life. The sleeves are a bit long, but that's better than too short. Very expensive looking, yet casual enough with jeans. Best coat ever!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sbp3 from North Carolina on Thursday, September 08, 2011
    Beautiful high quality sweater. I would have rated five star but alas, the sweater was very small.I'm not certain if the label was simply incorrect, or if the size simply runs very small, but it is a beautiful, well constructed sweater nonetheless.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Great Color, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Lady from Summit, NJ on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    Barbour quality delivers ... the color is rich, the quality is top notch and the styling is beautiful. The one (small) negative is that the collar is a bit stiff with the zipper fully closed; however I plan to wear a scarf or keep the zipper partially open to address that issue.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from Haddam, CT on Tuesday, September 06, 2011
    Am very happy with this coat, plan to use it on vacation as it packs well and everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Love it - no con
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kaila from europe on Monday, September 05, 2011
    very nice Barbour shirt
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Tuesday, August 30, 2011
    The sweater fit me like a dream (I'm a petite on top)and was very well made. I only sent it back because the color is actually a heather-ish pattern rather than solid and the fact that is shed on the black skirt I tried it on with.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Color not what I thought
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solea from Outside San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I bought this jacket for a summer photography trip to the Arctic and it has more than met my expectations. It's perfect for layering with a vest and fleece when it's chilly, and great on its own during the warmer afternoons. I like how stylish it is, and the fact that I don't look like every other traveler wearing the same sporty outdoor gear brands. I know I'll be using this at home quite a lot in California for light weekend hikes and winter trips to the wine country.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jules from NYC on Monday, August 15, 2011
    This coat was unexpectedly stylish; I'd expected it to be boxier. It also has a little pizazz that isn't immediately apparent in the picture: the quilting has a little glazed sheen to it; almost a "wet look" finish that sets it apart from most quilted casual coats.I haven't worn it much yet so I can't speak to how well it wears.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Messima . from Phila. Pa on Sunday, August 14, 2011
    What a wonderful jacket. The tweed in a wonderful mix of green and tan. The workmanship is excellent. Has two large inside packets so you don't have to carry a handbag if you don't want to. The sleeves are alittle long but the suede trim looks great when rolled up. Detail on elbows and back give this jacket a very sophistated look.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aussie from Canberra, Australia on Thursday, August 04, 2011
    Just love the shirt, got it in the lime green. Rose trim looks good. Very flattering shirt on and fits me like a glove.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 4 ... 294 »
  • 31-40 of 2932 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;