One of the world’s leading purveyors of refined outdoor clothing, Barbour’s pedigree is legendary. This fine English company creates handsome and original garments with enough built-in technology to perform flawlessly in everything from gentle mist to gathering storms to searing heat. With a proud history of crafting quality sportsman apparel since 1894, Barbour remains committed to those who enjoy life beyond the city. Whether you need a fly-fishing vest, riding jacket or chunky sweater to warm you in the crisp country air, you can expect the utmost in qualit ... Learn more about Barboury, durability and style from everything Barbour. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 113
  • 1-30 of 3367 reviews
  • Reviewed by redsonj from Boston MA on Monday, November 30, 2015
    I loved this dress and usually am a size 2 or 4 but this was WAY tight on me, especially across the chest/shoulders. I am about 5'6" and 125 lbs with a B cup and an athletic build (I am a competitive swimmer). I could barely move in this thing. Sadly I have to return. That being said if they had a size up I definitely would have purchased
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mark Z from Texas on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I bought 3 of these shirts for my son. He likes the quality, but the are not slim fit and are baggy in the torso.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    The more Barbour products I find here at STP, the more impressed I continue to become. Fits wonderfully well, is nice and warm, and the sleeves and body are long enough for me (I'm 5'10"). Thanks, STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mule Lover from Montana on Thursday, November 26, 2015
    Love this sweater! Excellent quality. Very warm & fit perfectly . Very happy with my purchase. Will definitely buy Barbour again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KHP from CT on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Runs a little small though shoulder, still Barbour quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KHP from CT on Wednesday, November 25, 2015
    Exemplifies Barbour quality of style and warmth
  • Reviewed by EinPHX from Arizona on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    I ordered two Barbour shirts in size 14. I wear a US womens size 10 or M, consistently. These shirts were so tiny I could not even get the front placket close enough to fasten the buttons. Based on the fit of these shirts, I would need a size 18 in a Barbour shirt. If you wear a US size 6 or 7, order the size 14 Barbour shirt- they are beautiful and the workmanship is superb.
  • Reviewed by EinPHX from Arizona on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    I ordered two Barbour shirts in size 14, which is shown as being the same as a US ladies size 10. I always wear a size 10 or M. These shirts, while beautifully made, are nowhere near a size 10. I could not even come close to buttoning the shirts-size 14 in Barbour is the same as a US size 6-7. If you wear a size 6, buy them now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from New Jersey on Tuesday, November 24, 2015
    Small well appointed bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by j from new york on Monday, November 23, 2015
    nice fit, not too baggy. nice fabric. overall I am happy with this shirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from Michigan on Monday, November 23, 2015
    My only concern is that I didn't know it had elbow patches as part of the style. But they are dark and difficult to see. The fit, style, and look is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by English Shepherd from Ohio on Sunday, November 22, 2015
    I own a number of Barbour coats. And, I must confess, I think they are all great. The waxed cotton, the design, the perfection of form to function. I call them "portable houses" and have worn them in every hard weather condition. I thought I would try the Barbour Helmswater as I needed a jacket for the lighter, 'in between', season. Because the Helmswater is a lighter jacket, I didn't imagine it would be as substantial and well designed as it is! Barbour NEVER disappoints. The Helmswater is excellently designed, solidly constructed and MACHINE WASHABLE, while being water proof. I couldn't believe the fine features, like the safety button on the snap flap pockets and the additional snaps on the zipper front to seal the jacket against the weather. I do not think Barbour can put a foot wrong in their weather gear. Keep in mind, the Helmswater is definitely U.K. sized, so large is a U.S. medium. Thank you Barbour, and thank you Sierra Trading Post. I couldn't be more pleased!
  • Reviewed by CB Mum from NC on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    This is pretty much as pictured - I got the dark Olive which is no longer available - in some lights it's a lot more green. The fleece lining is quite warm - the jacket is described as a parka on the tag and it's more substantial than you might expect from the photo but is still ligthweight. The odd things are that the fleece lining goes down to about 3/4-ish down, as you can see you can roll the sleeves up and fasten them. I'm not sure why would want to do that in the winter unless maybe you were duck hunting?? Also there are a lot of little pockets; I guess for shotgun shells or whatever, and what looks like a phone pocket on one sleeve but is too small. Then again there was a part of the code on the tag that included "AW07" so I wonder if these jackets are really that old, and some old-style phones would have been small enough for that pocket. All of these small pockets and the breast pockets are fleece-lined. However, the two zip pockets which are the one ones in which you can put your hands, are NOT. There are drawstrings at the hood, waist and bottom hem. There's only one size available anyway which is my usual size but you won't be able to wear a bulky sweater under it. It looks trim and slightly feminine; otherwise as the description says it's a little "military" looking. 3 stars because I haven't completely put it to the test yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mikectnyc from NYC on Saturday, November 21, 2015
    Purchased the navy as a gift in a size large. I am extremely happy with the quality! I would call this a true size large, 40 -42 chest, unlike American sizing which is more like a 44. At times I would purchase a medium in American sizing for my dad, but this fits the bill perfectly. The style will definitely give him an updated modern look, with a cable knit front that dresses it up a bit, but with a casual attitude. Even though "sweatshirt" is in the name, it is far from looking anything like a sweatshirt. It appears more like a modern take on cotton bomber style jacket with some classic details.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Average apparel shopper from USA on Friday, November 20, 2015
    It gets pretty cold in London, so, this is the best that they have developed to deal with it. Genuine soft wool with a true fit.
  • Reviewed by walt from Colorado on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Despite what STP says, I'm a medium in the medium jacket fit me perfectly. This jacket is a work of art. Best of all, it comes with armor pockets for elbow, shoulder, and back protector. It comes without armor, but Forcefield armor (expensive and one of the best) was originally used in the jacket. You can buy anywhere a full set of armor for a total of $127. Shoulder $39, elbow $39, superlite back protector $49. They fit my jacket perfectly. It's a dream come true: a Barbour with armor. You can find much cheaper armor and save quite a bit from that, but you would want to check to be sure it fit or you might have to cut it down. The force Field armor was a snug but perfect fit. I thought that having received such a great deal on the jacket itself, I would splurge for the best armor.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Geoffrey from Maryland on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Looks like a fine product but it was so small I could not zip it even while only wearing a T-shirt. I ordered a large. my normal size but the torso fit was far smaller. It was returned.Would love to have this in a size that fits.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AT from Duh-loot, MN on Thursday, November 19, 2015
    Everything you would hope for it to be based on the pictures and description. The construction, quality and the details are impressive. Great looking bag!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pure.risk from Ohio on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Great style and quality from STP. The jacket was labeled XXL and indicated as a size 46-48 however, It fit more like a US size 45. Much too tight. Had to send it back. Btw, a Barbour purchased in England marked as a US 46 fits just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hoosier72 from Munster, IN on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Been looking for this quality and type raincoat for years. I thought I had it, but it was just too small. It was perfect, the color muted resembled Burberry, fabric with light quilting, button cuffs, extra back and chest protection. Literally developed a migraine when I had to return this quality and elegance at bargain basement prices.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daxamillion from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Do not believe what STP is saying about sizing on this shirt. Barbour International has a fit that is similar to American sizing. This shirt (ordered as XL on STP recommendation), was WAY too big!! I received another style of Barbour International shirt in a Large size that was sized correctly. Order your regular size in Barbour International shirt! It is right on the label. I cannot speak for the Barbour imprint (sans International). That may be different.
    As for this shirt, it is a classy black (or white) in heavy cotton. Very stiff (need an undershirt)! But really nice and probably good for travel as it would hold its shape very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David B from Dallas on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Very comfy, high quality shirt. Runs small. I normally wear a large. But it was too tight. Exchanged for Xl and I'm very happy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brett Busch from Atlanta on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    Jacket is everything I expected, and then some. As an owner of several Barbour jackets, including an older A7 motorcycle jacket, I knew what I was getting. That said, I did not know how well the technical update would work. Well, it is perfectly executed. Armor pockets are custom sized for exact fit of ForceField armor, and, while I've not tested the waterproofing membrane, I expect it to work well. I also appreciated the extra quilted padding on shoulders/elbows, the reflective belt and especially the zippered gussets for shorter riders like me. Jacket is heavy when fitted with armour, but I feel more secure riding my Triumph. Very cool, classy jacket with lots of style and history, and now the performance to go with it.

    Note on fitment: Agree with other reviewers that sizing from Barbour is spot-on. I wear a 40S suit, and the Medium fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tules from South Carolina on Tuesday, November 17, 2015
    My husband really likes this shirt. The colors are crisp and vibrant. The fit is a bit slim. There are two buttons on the sleeve so if they are too long you can snug them up at the wrisst.l
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny moved from Delaware on Monday, November 16, 2015
    Nice quality and color, but tight in the shoulders. More like a medium than a large.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pmontenc from coastal NC on Sunday, November 15, 2015
    I bought this shirt for my son. As soon as he opened up the package he put this shirt on and wore it. The workmanship on this product is superb. The shirt just screams quality which does not often happen when talking about a flannel shirt. The plaid was matched and perfectly on grain. After several washing there has been no shrinkage and the shirt is as soft as it was when new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from Boston on Friday, November 13, 2015
    Once again Barbour hits it out of the park! A great and warm (and water-repellent) coat. The belt is a little annoying and I wish it was a clasped belt instead, however for this price I can't complain. The inside lining is super fun. Just a heads up that as all the waxed cotton coats from Barbour this feels a little sticky the first few times you wear it (but the nice thing is it can't be rewaxed to help make it more water-repellent) - overall I'm pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from Boston on Friday, November 13, 2015
    I love Barbour products and have many - I definitely know what size I am. I purchased this in my normal size and was really excited for this to replace an old Barbour quilted vest that has been worn to pieces...unfortunately I'll have to stick with my Patagonia vests/other Barbours. This was too boxy for me. Sizing down would not help since it runs a little shorter than I would like and I'm afraid a size smaller would be even shorter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from Boston on Friday, November 13, 2015
    This sweater leaves me desperate for cold weather! Tried it on when it arrived and the fit/sizing is spot on. Haven't had a chance to wear yet but am sure that it will live up to my expectations.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from Boston on Friday, November 13, 2015
    This is a great piece! Purchased here because my Moncler was a bit too tight and wanted something that both cute and affordable. Was so excited to see this on here - seems to be an overstock piece from somewhere across the pond (which is fine by me) - decent fit - not quite as streamlined as some of the Moncler jackets but is also a fraction of the price so I can't complain. The belt is super easy to use and makes the coat some more streamlined. It has yet to snow a lot or get super freezing in Boston so I haven't had the opportunity to wear this more than once but I feel confident that it will work for what I need. (Runs a little snug so if you plan on wearing a lot of bulky wool sweaters this winter I would buy a size up)
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 113
  • 1-30 of 3367 reviews