Barbour Polarquilt Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Barbour's Polarquilt insulated jacket lets you step ahead of the crowd in continental style and warm comfort.

  • Lightweight quilted insulation
  • Body and sleeves are lined with warm, breathable polyester fleece
  • Suedette reinforcements at the cuffs, collar and front pockets
  • Snap-closing side vents for comfort in your vehicle
  • Heavy-duty front zipper
  • Stand-up collar with soft fleece lining
  • Length: 28-½"
  • Weight: 1 lb. 8 oz.
  • Fabric: Nylon outer fabric
  • Lining: Polyester
  • Insulation: Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash, dry flat
  • By Barbour of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Estonia
  • Runs small, order one size larger.
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 85 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
  • Reviewed by Barbour Fan from Washington, DC on Friday, July 20, 2012
    The jacket is well made, but, tight across the hips and loose in the shoulders, chest and arms. As I have a large bust and relatively small hips and waist, that's very odd. It seems to be cut for a man.
    • Pros: The jacket is nicely made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southern birder from Charleston, SC on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    This jacket has potential with the right length, snap flaps to loosen up the fit around the hips. But the fit around the shoulders is very odd, oversized and stiff. The zipper was a disaster. I love Barbour but this jacket would be uncomfortable and a hassle to use. Agree on going up on the sizing...I am a 6 and ordered the 8.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Poor Quality, Poor zipper, Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog trainer from Seattle WA on Friday, November 4, 2011
    This is a beautiful jacket, very well-made. Sizing runs small, particularly across the hips. I went up a size, and it fits well across the shoulders and chest, but is snug in the hips. I like the longer length, but this is definitely not a jacket for everybody . . . not a lot of hip room.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtngal from sun valley on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    Really good looking jacket, fits a bit sung.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Born to Shop from Arlington, VA on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    This coat is classic Barbour quality. Especially love the deep wine color. Beautiful coat that will take me into fall and early winter.

    If you have never purchased Barbour before, please note that this is European sizing, so you'll probably want to order up a size from American wear. For instance, if you usually buy a 4 from mall stores, you'll want to get the 6 in Barbour.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Classic Lady from Summit, NJ on Wednesday, September 7, 2011
    Barbour quality delivers ... the color is rich, the quality is top notch and the styling is beautiful. The one (small) negative is that the collar is a bit stiff with the zipper fully closed; however I plan to wear a scarf or keep the zipper partially open to address that issue.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Stiff Material
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy camper from Haddam, CT on Tuesday, September 6, 2011
    Am very happy with this coat, plan to use it on vacation as it packs well and everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Love it - no con
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Solea from Outside San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    I bought this jacket for a summer photography trip to the Arctic and it has more than met my expectations. It's perfect for layering with a vest and fleece when it's chilly, and great on its own during the warmer afternoons. I like how stylish it is, and the fact that I don't look like every other traveler wearing the same sporty outdoor gear brands. I know I'll be using this at home quite a lot in California for light weekend hikes and winter trips to the wine country.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Beth, the quilter from West Lafayette, IN on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    Burgundy color is beautiful.
    I love the style. I am 5'8" and got the size 14. shoulder and sleeve length: perfect.
    I am larger busted and this was no problem for me as well.
    Can't wait for cooler weather.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to Church
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Border T's from Philadelphia, PA on Thursday, May 5, 2011
    The jacket has a button flap in the back but even unbottoned was very tight around the bottom. I don't really have a large bottom (usually a size 2 or 4 pant). I then looked closer and tore out the seam to allow more room and the jacket is fine now. Also the zipper goes up from the bottom too to give more room when sitting. I like the simple style and it is perfect for spring and fall.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 85 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.