Customer Reviews Of:
Barbour Washed Peplum Blazer (For Women)

Closeouts. Full of robust feminine panache, Barbour’s peplum blazer is brimming with features to shape and flatter while the washed fabric appears considerably rugged.

  • Barbour is an English company that creates refined, original products deeply rooted in their heritage
  • Notched lapels
  • Princess seams
  • Flap hand pockets
  • Curved back yoke
  • Tabbed, gathered detail in back
  • Three-button front
  • Length: 25"
  • Fabric: Cotton; unlined
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Barbour of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Portugal
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.071428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jd from nyc on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    Great jacket. Runs smaller than the Barbour classic fit jacket I've had for a couple of years, so I had to return it for the next size. Now it fits well.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I really want to like this jacket. It's well-made, but it doesn't fit quite right and wrinkles easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Durable, Quality material
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by georgiegirl from Norfolk, VA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I happened to order the correct size, but the all over look wasn't flattering. I think it is because the shoulder seam is cut to not be at the shoulder, which does not give a crisp look. I didn't realize this until I put it, noticed it was unflattering and gave me a stopped shoulder look, and then went and looked at the jacket modeled on the STP website. This aspect of the cut was then apparent.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by bearskinrug from Wyoming on Sunday, December 4, 2011
    The main thing about this jacket is if it works for your body. It was too big for me in the bust, though the waist worked. Also, if you're in the western US, the color is like Carhartts, so even if the cut is dressy, it looks like you're going to the fair by the color of it. I ended up returning mine, but I liked it and wished for it to work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Carhartt-colored, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carabean from triangle,NC on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    Great STP find! However, must be small chested to pull this one off. I ordered the 4 US and I am a usual 2/32b.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Impeccable tailoring, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vinny's mom from Buffalo, ny on Thursday, April 21, 2011
    I bought this jacket on the large side after reading the comments. And I had to re-order the smaller size. I wish it was cut a little narrower thru the waist to give a little more shape. But it's cute and I will wear often.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rivergirl from Cumberland, Maryland on Friday, April 15, 2011
    Love the current look to this jacket, but best for wearing over thin layers underneath. If one wants to wear buttoned, think twice if you have a thicker middle. Fits great if you want to emphasize a slim shape.
    Dressy details like the contrast cuffs inside were a nice surprise, looks great turned back! Impressed with the quality of construction, and hope to wear for many seasons to come!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Church, Layering, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not for large waisted, Snug in tummy
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Casual, Comfortable, Current, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chickie from Prairie Village, KS on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Could not be better.
    • Best Uses: Can be dressed up or down, Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Good taste plus original, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, The BEST quality, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clinkmeister from Columbia, MD on Wednesday, October 27, 2010
    Pretty jacket, but cut so narrow that even ordering a size up didn't help. (I'm not big--I normally wear a 4 Petite.) Might fit someone who is very slim, with a small bust.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Extremely narrow in body, Irregular Size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by LIkesniceclothes from CT on Tuesday, October 5, 2010
    This is a very cute, high quality jacket for nice casual wear. Unluckily it is cut a little small and I think will only hang like the jacket in the picture if you are petite or slender. Otherwise it is a bit short-waisted and the peplum flares a little in the back. I take a size 8 or 10 and am 5'9" and long waisted. I got this in a US 8 and it is a little tight across the shoulders and bust. It is still very cute and I wear it anyway.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2