Barbour Winter Corduroy Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Barbour of England's winter corduroy jacket is haute couture for women who love country fashions as much as they love life in the country. Premium cotton corduroy exterior is coated for water resistance and lined with quilted tattersal for extra warmth.

  • Faux-suede trim at yoke line and pocket flaps
  • Hip-length style
  • Handsomely styled
  • Faux-woodgrain buttons
  • Princess seams
  • Double back vents
  • Length: 30"
  • Fabric: Polyurethane-coated cotton
  • Lining: 67% polyester, 33% cotton
  • Care: Dry clean
  • By Barbour of England
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Portugal
  • U.S. shipments only.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by repeat customer of both brand and stp from chicago on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    the picture makes it look longer than it really is. i am tall and lanky and like to highlight my lean look. this cut is very boxy which didn't work for me. i gave it a 3 because the quality was good, the idea was good, unique product in old world styling w/interesting quilted lining. maybe for someone shorter and wider....
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Londonbelle from New Albany, OH on Wednesday, November 18, 2009
    I love this jacket, but find it's a little bulky and too warm to wear around the house. The cordoroy is also a little stiff which I'm hoping will soften over time. But it's really well made and will be a nice alternative to a regular ourdoor jacket for those times when I want to be more dressed up.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DGHanna from DC area on Sunday, September 27, 2009
    Lifetime piece of attire--timeless. Perfect for cool, fall days and evenings. Great for jeans, casual slacks.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by noname from ky on Sunday, January 11, 2009
    I have owned this jacket for one year. I love it and wear it frequently. The only complaint that I have is that the elbows have worn out at a different pace from the rest of the jacket and are now a noticeably different color. I am not sure if it is the wax that has worn off or the courderoy has worn differently. At some point I will need to sew on those leather elbow patches that one sees all the time on courderoy jackets over the elbows!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jdog from Boston, MA on Tuesday, December 30, 2008
    Classic cut and color. Needed to wear a few times to get the stiffness out of it, especially in the shoulders. Gets better with wear/age.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: A little stiff when new, Shoulders stiff at first
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suz from Maryland on Thursday, December 11, 2008
    Love Barbour products for their superb fabrics, tailoring, and quality. This jacket has all those, but I laughed out loud when I opened the box--and again when I tried the jacket on. Made me look like a little man! Hard to describe, but in general it was too tight and so unflattering that I had no choice but to return it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out
    • Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit, Unflattering Shape, Very masculine
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Beautiful tailoring, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meo the Naturalist from Stockbridge, MA on Monday, July 28, 2008
    I am sure this jacket will help me keep warm, save time for undressing and dressing, and feel safe for outside weather change in the chilly classroom during winter. Its simple, functional design and modest, sturdy material are all I need for clothing. But I do not understand the purpose of the button hole on the collar.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, School
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, gardener, Meditator
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Reviewed by Rascal from Maine on Saturday, April 05, 2008
    This is great weekend jacket, warm, loads of pockets, tailored, subtle.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Classic
    • Pros: Classic, Durable, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Shopper from Cherry hill, NJ on Monday, September 24, 2007
    This jacket is well made & just right for those cool fall days.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Cut, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gina from Deerfield Mich on Sunday, September 16, 2007
    This coat will be with me for years keeping me warm and stylish riding to the hounds with Waterloo Hunt.
    • Best Uses: Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.