Barker Bilt Dog Bed - 600 Denier, Medium, Rectangular

Closeouts. Built to withstand claws, doggie drool, and many seasons of snoozing, this Barker Bilt dog bed is made from tough 600 denier nylon in a robust drill weave.

  • Cover zips off for easy washing
  • Stuffed with batting made from spun polyester fibers
  • Rectangular
  • Dimensions: Approx. 35x29x5"
  • Weight: 5 lb. 6 oz.
  • Cover: 600 denier nylon
  • Batting: Spun polyester fiber and cedar pieces
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by ncmack111 from Brevard, NC on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    This product was exactly what i wanted.....until i put the bedding in the shell. The bedding that was shipped to me was for a much smaller bed. WHen i inquired about getting the correct bedding, i was told that there were none left. Yet, they are still selling the product online. Be careful. if the right size bedding is shipped, then the product will be great, but if not, then it is a big waste of time.
  • Reviewed by bmak from boston on Friday, December 28, 2012
    I bought 2 of these, one for each of my 50 pound girls. They appear to be pretty rugged nylon, easy to clean, and look like they would last a long tome. As others have noted they are kind of one big lump in the middle, although they appear to be flattening out as time goes on. My gripe is that my girls sleep in our bedroom and these beds make a lot of noise when the dogs move around during the night, primarily because of the very stiff nylon material used in the cover. My advice... good for the garage, not so good for the bedroom.
  • Reviewed by rich from Nashville on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    our 2 dogs ripped open the exposed zipper in less than one day. This bed is trash. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Cons: Tears Easily, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ben from San Jose, CA on Monday, March 19, 2012
    The Barker dog bed is great for price. The cover is very durable and will last for a while. However, my dog doesn't like the cover in winter cause it gets cold. The padding is not super plentiful but can just put a couple of cheap pillows in it and problem solved.
    • Best Uses: Medium Pet
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable For Pet, Easy To Clean, Long Lasting, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wil from Bronx, N.Y. on Monday, March 05, 2012
    great delivery time
    will buy better stuffing
    • Best Uses: Medium Pet
    • Cons: Attracts Dirt/Hair, Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Great cover
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the hammer from Lavina, MT on Friday, March 02, 2012
    A little "crunchy" but durable
    • Best Uses: Medium Pet
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Easy To Clean, Long Lasting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by striving4excellence from Northeastern Montana on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    I purchased two of these beds last autumn after reading the reviews and waited to see if they really would hold up. Well, I just purchased the other 4 beds that I needed. I have purchased a lot of beds over the years and these are holding up the best for my dogs (they have not chewed them apart).

    As for the air issue of being too fluffy. I just left the zipper slightly open and let the dogs work the air out; then zipped it closed. It worked great.

    My dogs are scratchers; the boarder collie being the worse. They like to make certain that everyting is just right before lying down. The 2 beds survived my 4 dogs. Now each dog has their own bed and I have two in my living room so I do not have to move bed to the bedrooms at night. I am a happy camper.

    I just added cedar shavings and more sutff and fluff the the older bed to make them like new
    • Best Uses: Indoors, Medium Pet
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable For Pet, Easy To Clean, Long Lasting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bummed Boxer Owner from Fort Collins, CO on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    The fabric seems like it will be durable, however my boxer found a way to pull the zipper away from the fabric in the first 4 hours she had it while we were gone. She pulled all of the stuffing out and was laying on top of it when we got home. So if you have a creative dog like ours, they will probably find a way to tear up the zipper too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riskwriter from Tehachapi Mountains, California on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    Despite having read comments by other buyers, I was lured by the low price and bought two medium size beds for my labs. The medium was two small for 60# labs, and they preferred to sleep on the rug next to the beds. The cover is a neutral color and very durable, and the bad stuffing can easily be replaced with two old pillows.
    • Best Uses: Medium Pet
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Durable cover, Easy To Clean, Long Lasting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by billybob from decatur, ga on Friday, December 02, 2011
    50# lab curls up on it with plenty of room to spare. Very heavy cover, didn't seem particulary comfy so we put a small cover on it (just a towel). Insides were too full and cover prevented air from leaving....climbing on to the bed looked like the dog was walking on a water bed. We removed about 40% of the fill and that solved problem. Dog loves it. Very durable.
    • Best Uses: Medium Pet
    • Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner
    • Pros: Comfortable For Pet, Easy To Clean, Long Lasting, Thick
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.