Barrington Leather Burke & Willis Briefcase - 15" Laptop

Closeouts. Barrington's Burke & Willis briefcase is beautifully crafted from fine leather with a low-luster patina. Designed to fit a15" laptop, it's lined in an elegant Glen plaid and fitted with polished silver-tone hardware.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by john from pa on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    the leather is great and the stylist and study
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NYWheels from NY on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    Beautiful. Not too big, but sturdy and elegant.
  • Reviewed by Planeguy62 from Virginia on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I had previously ordered another Leather Briefcase they offered and was very disappointed in the overall quality. I quickly returned it and ordered this one. The difference is night and day. Beautiful stitching, sturdy metal hardware, premium leather....Fine Craftsmanship.
  • Reviewed by Retrograde from Fairfax, VA on Monday, February 17, 2014
    Leather is soft and durable. Craftsmanship is outstanding.
  • Reviewed by Nightmoi from Bellevue, WA on Sunday, May 5, 2013
    My husband loves his new briefcase. It will take some breaking in, but will last for years. High quality leather and hardware.
  • Reviewed by Kerri from New Zealand on Monday, April 8, 2013
    Nice sized bag, good looking substantial quality leather. Would not have bought at full price but huge discount from Sierra made this affordable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LonestarLobbyist from Austin, Texas on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    Fantastic bag. Subtle yet classy. Tough bridal leather with great stainless hardware from a reputable Texas-based company.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Pros: Classy understated, Durable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AudioFileZ from Cullman, AL on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I work with leather everyday. I own a shoe store and am a third generation shoe repairer. That said, leather bags are not my specialty, but I have an affinity for anything in this day and time built to standards seldom seen. I must say with this bag retailing for [$]I expected a no compromise example of the leatherworker's art. I am sorry to say I did not find this item to be in that category. While the quality of the hide itself is fine it isn't the thickness I expected. Nor is the craftsmanship up to the "no compromise" level. I expect the leather tabs used to attach the handle to ultimately be a weak point, perhaps failing prior to the bag itself showing any appreciable wear. This bag strikes me as more typical of a $150 price point.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue Ridge Mountains from Blacksburg, VA on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    I've received a lot of compliments on this bag, and I'm very happy with the quality. I'm a college professor, and I think that it completes my "academic chic" look. The capacity is great, and I'm surprised by how much it holds. The leather is very sturdy (but not stiff), and it looks like its going to develop a wonderful aged patina. Treat yourself and get a great quality bag.
  • Reviewed by darwin from seattle on Friday, October 21, 2011
    Barrington products are second to none!

    The computer/briefcase is constructed of harness leather. The hardware (snaps, buckles and zipper) are top notch.
    The bag accomodates my comuter as well as an ipad, letter size portfolio and a few letter sized files. The back of the case has a zippered opening which i use for files, travel materials and magazines. The front pockets expand to carry power cables, phone, keys, etc. The snaps are easy to engage.
    I have known about Barrington for some time. STP has made it possible for me to acquire this case as well as other Barrington products.
    Gold standard quality at STP pricing provides a great value!
    • Best Uses: Office and travel
    • Pros: durability, Quality
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.