Barrington Sommeliers Corkscrew - Leather Case

Closeouts. The perfect gift for the wine connoisseur in your life, this elegantly appointed Barrington Sommeliers corkscrew has a curved design for ergonomic function and is crafted from brushed stainless steel with a polished faux-woodgrain handle.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Indy on Saturday, September 05, 2015
    Nice quality item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred D from California on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    This is a high quality corkscrew, perfect for picnics or travel. Comes with a nice leather case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chili_bean from Denver on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Purchased this as a gift and was impressed by both the weight and balance of the tool. The case is not as hokey as it looks online and will keep the corkscrew from catching on or scratching other things in the drawer you keep it in.
    Impressed by the sheer weight of this corkscrew as many I've used are half the weight and easily bent or come apart. This appears to be built to last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Judy from Downingtown, PA on Thursday, August 07, 2014
    This looks well made. It's very smooth to the touch where the wood grain meets the metal, and it's not flimsy but feels solid in your hand. Also, the case is nice, a soft leather--but the closure (of the case) is a bit stubborn to open, which I think will improve as it's used and softened.
  • Reviewed by Markomd from Cary, NC on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    This device is aesthetically pleasing, well made, and works perfectly. Also, the leather case in which it is packaged is handsome and adds to its professional appearance.
  • Reviewed by Fred of Lyons from Lyons, CO on Monday, July 29, 2013
    The rivets holding the screw element in place fell out, and the wood trim split. Poorly made.
  • Reviewed by J from Nor Cal on Tuesday, July 09, 2013
    Don't hesitate to give this as a gift to all your wine loving friends. It is VERY sturdy and efficient. I've thrown away all my other corkscrews I'm so happy with this one!
  • Reviewed by Catechumen from Marietta, Georgia on Monday, June 24, 2013
    Before actually receiving this product, my expectations were not high - Not a lot of confidence in Chinese made stuff unless it porcelain and more than 200 years old.......

    This was a surprisingly decent corkscrew. Metal to wood fit is very good; nice heft - seems sturdy; foil cutter works very well; smooth action in removing the cork. I ended up ordering two more after the initial one - two for my kitchen and one for my briefcase. The leather case is nice in that it does protect the corkscrew, but it's a very thin single layer of corrected grain leather - nothing to write home about, but prefereable (in my view) to vinyl or plastic. I suppose I've openned 15 to 20 bottles with mine so far and I've had no issues.
  • Reviewed by Hurrymom26 from Germany on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    I bought two of these, both for gifts. I did try it out and it looks and feels great. The leather case is very nice as well.
  • Reviewed by Lone Waddie from FLA on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    This is a very stylish, attractive instrutment. It works well and is easy to use. It would make a great gift.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #