Barrington The Junior Money Clip - Leather

Closeouts. The strong magnets inside Barrington's The Junior money clip hold tight to your cash and cards, but won't de-magnetize your credit card strips.

  • Barrington is a world-class company known for the meticulous manufacture for gifts of distinction
  • Barrington employs progressive and globally responsible business ethics, offering above-average benefits and wages for its overseas employees
  • Handsome, contrast-stitched leather exterior
  • Dimensions: 1-1/2x3-1/4"
  • Material: Leather
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Artie from LI from Long Island, NY on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Nice money clip, looks like I paid a lot, but of course I didn't
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rit from rensselaer ny on Friday, September 12, 2014
    I love this product. it handles a large amount of cash/cards and securely holds everything together.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chucho from Corona on Monday, August 11, 2014
    The money clip is not as described on the picture. Does not have the logo.
  • Reviewed by Montana Michael from Montana on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This money clip is sturdy and should work well for a long period of time. The clip is very basic looking and a bit larger than most money clips, but it should do the job.
  • Reviewed by truman sparks from pittsburgh, pa on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    Thought this might be a more dignified alternative to my SS clip. Probably would be except that for me, it is not the right style. It folds out completely insead of staying in a U-shape position. I found that to be rather awkward. I returned it so it was never fully used but I too would question the ability of the magnets to hold your 'wad' together. Definitey, did not seem to be suitable for credit cards.
  • Reviewed by Hello from Savannah, Ga on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    This money clip
    is highly desireable. I think either size is correct. I chose
    the junior as it is more comparable to a metal one.
    the reviews were mixed but I took a chance and was pleased.
    The rich look of the crocodile finish and weight are substantial in rating it.
    I would buy it again for a gift.
    I ordered two .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BomMom from Northeastern Pennsylvania on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I ordered two money clips--one as a gift and the other for a grandson who is too young to need a wallet. As a ten-year-old, there are times he goes to school with about $20 to pad his lunch account. It's been hard to impress him with the fact that he needs to keep track of the loose bills in his pocket. The clip is nicely heavy enough that he will be more aware that it's there. I tested both clips with a six bills and one credit card. The magnets were tight enough, despite what some reviewers thought. The embossed crest was not on the clips, just the brand embossed on the back. Still nice clips.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by huzi from Berkeley, CA on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Bought three already as small gifts to family members who love it. I've been using it for a year now and the leather and stitching are holding up just fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlie Brown from Muscatine, IA on Monday, April 23, 2012
    Some prior reviews said money clip did not do well with large number of bills. I found this not to be true. Did well with 20 bills in place. Single bill had no slippage.
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Strong on 1 or 20 bills, Very nicely built
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ian from Durham, NC on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I very much liked the idea behind this money clip, but the magnets are very weak. I put it around 3 cars and maybe 5 bills and it just fell open. It wouldn't do my license and cash. I imagine they use weak magnets so as not to damage credit cards (as mentioned in the description) but it just doesn't work. Happily ST gave me a refund.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.