• Barrington Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Thompson from Boardroom, dojo or backwoods on Friday, September 18, 2015
    I recently bought this wallet, in brown leather. It was *exactly* what I was looking for. let me address a few things that other reviewers had to say: first, it is a small wallet-this is by design, and not a short coming. If that reviewer had wanted a larger wallet, she should have read the description more carefully. Second, the money clip holds the bills loosely-also by design, as this is a wallet with a money clip, and not a money clip with card pockets. As such, when closed the clip is more than sufficient to hold your bills in place. I can't comment about the other finishes, but the brown leather is very high quality.

    If what you want is a thin wallet that won't create a bulge in your back pocket, this one's a winner: it is well made, has sufficient pockets for cards and ID, and is very attractive. And for $22 it's a true bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carol from Louisiana on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    Was looking forward to receiving this wallet for my husband but was very disappointed. The wallet was much smaller than a typical mans wallet. The leather looked cheap and not happy that it was made in China. It said the wallet should retail for $100.00 so I was expecting it to be nice. Not even worth the $22.00 I paid for it. I dearly love Sierra Trading and will continue to shop with them. Next time I will definitely read all reviews though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Biz Coach Larry from Indiana on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    I gave this to my Facilities Manager filled with his new cards. Good leather case that is attractive and protects business cards or credit cards. I will order more since they will make great gifts for customers or employees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Camper from Indy on Saturday, September 5, 2015
    Nice quality item.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred D from California on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    This is a high quality corkscrew, perfect for picnics or travel. Comes with a nice leather case.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wayren from Minnesota on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Nice quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tikibarfly from California on Monday, July 20, 2015
    I like to use money clips when out on the town. This appealed to me because it has a card holder too. I can take my I.D. and a CC for those unexpected things that pop up. Now I can leave my wallet at home which is the whole purpose of using a money clip for me. The leather is very nice so far. The magnet works great. If you use a metal money clip you know that it becomes loose over time and if you don't have allot of bills, they tend to fall out. Not with this one. A good buy at the sale price. I have already ordered another in Black.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StuMGB from Florida on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Great! A money (magnetic) and credit card holder in one. Classy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonathan from Pennsylvania on Saturday, July 4, 2015
    I have used a similar money clip for over 15 years and was pickpocketed while on vacation in Paris. Bought a new money clip in England, but it was just too big. After searching and searching, I finally found The Barrington original leather money clip, and it is just like the one I used for over 15 years. Perfect size, holds a lot of bills and five or six credit cards in the middle slot. Thank you Barrington!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cheryl from wisconsin on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    excellent quality, clip very tight and holds money securely, but where cards are placed is very tight and will only hold one maybe 2 cards
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
;