Customer Reviews Of:
Barry Bricken Pleated Shorts - Cotton Twill (For Men)

Closeouts. Grill-side, pool-side or strolling the docks, you'll look every inch the weekend-ready gentleman in Barry Bricken's pleated shorts.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.393939 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marval from Encinitas, CA on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Good looking and comfortable fit. I like the longer 10" length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stormer Boy from Geelong, VIC on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    Fantastic delivery to your door, faster than delivery within Australia
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wirebender from LA, CA on Saturday, September 8, 2012
    Ordered the Barry Bricken shorts, since the Barry Bricken brand in shorts and pants fit me well and I love them. STP sent me Vintage 1946 shorts and they are not cut the same and don't feel as high quality. Much tighter in the seat and, therefore, not as comfortable as Barry Bricken. Not worth the shipping to send them back, so, I'll give them away. Never had this brand switching problem with STP before.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Shopper from Chicago area on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    bought to replace old shorts, had to shorten the inseam.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: TOO LONG
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Good price, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toddw from Richmond, VA on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Just what I was looking for: shorts that are a true blue color. Classy, understated.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Grandma from Westminster, CO on Thursday, June 14, 2012
    These shorts ran a little big in the waist for my husband, so I returned and bought one size down. 38" down to a 36"...not a bad problem:). This are very nice and can be worn as casual or a little dressy. Something that he has had a hard time finding is when the waistband is lined with white fabric and can be seen if the waistband folds down a little. These are lined with the same fabric and the waistband lies nicely. Awesome product and a super great price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jolly from south carolina on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I had to have the waist taken up about an inch and a half.These were not 33".Also the zipper is cheap and clunky.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Irregular Fit, Not True to Size, Poor Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boo Wi from Grover Beach, Ca. on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    We returned the original pair, as they had the wrong pockets.....we ordered 1/4 pockets; you sent on-seam pockets TWICE. Obviously, you DO NOT KNOW the difference between the two front pocket styles. Your website photos show two DIFFERENT POCKETS on these shorts. We wanted the 1/4 pocket "made in Mexico"....you sent the on-seam pocket "made in India" both in the original shipping order and on the return order. That's the last time we will purchase from Sierra Trading. Good Bye.....
    • Best Uses: Great for golf
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good quality cotton, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buzz McBragg from SoCal Beach Cruisin' on Friday, August 26, 2011
    Like the style with the slash pockets and pleats. Just plain comfortable for daily, casual wear. Finish is nice and soft, basically too soft to wear as "formal" shorts... but there aren't too many of us that can get away with wearing formal shorts anyway :-). [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oldish but not a crypt keeper from Madison, WI on Monday, July 25, 2011
    Great material and well made. The only thing that bothers me is the general trend towards very long shorts. I'm not into capris, it defeats the purpose. However, nothing a sewing machine can't fix..
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4