Bastien Britanie Boots - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. A decorative metal buckle adorns the outside of the two-piece suede upper on Bastien's Britanie boots.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Bethlehem, PA on Thursday, October 04, 2012
    What a disappointment! These boots were really cute, but so, so small. I am a size 5, but with boots I will sometimes try a 5.5 or 6 because I can wear them heavy socks. These boots were a 6 and were too small for my size 5 foot even without socks. Naturally I sent them back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, School, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angie from Eugene on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Cute boots but way too small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah from Washington DC on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I hoped these would fit because they were cute with a fuzzy lining. But even though I ordered a half size up they were way too small. The size 8 fit more like a 6.5! Might be nice if you can figure out the right size though.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Disappointed from Pennsauken, NJ on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Ordered first pair in my size and they were too small. Sent them back for an exchange and the 2nd pair was obviously defective. Must not have been inspected very well before shipping. Returned 2nd pair for a refund. Afraid to order anything else now. Not a satisfied customer.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by wahinegolfnut from mililani, hi on Friday, January 27, 2012
    I've always wanted a pair of boots and thought these were really cute...and they are really cute and the uppers are really soft. However, I really should have heeded the reviews. I normally wear a 8.5 and was a afraid to buy the 10, so I bought the 9. The width is a perfect fit for me, but I had to use really thin socks and even with the thinnest socks, the boot is a snug fit. I wore them in the house and it did stretch a bit, but I know I won't be able to wear these with thick socks, which is what I wear with all my sport-type shoes. Also the outer soles of the shoes are too flat. Would be great if the grooves were deeper for more traction, but the grooves are less than 1/8" deep. I'm almost afraid to walk in the rain with these for fear of slipping. I would recommend (with hesitation) to women who wear full sizes and buy up, but because I wear 8.5, will the 10 fit?
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mmassey from Hendersonville, NC on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    Boots were much to small. Not true to size at all.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Stylish, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nanafaye from Coeburn, va on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Purchased as a comfortable boot for work....to wear all day with moderate walking distance.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Warm, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KtK from Yachats Oregon on Tuesday, October 25, 2011
    These were a gift and were too small and had to be returned. They are very attractive though.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KtK from Oregon on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Had to send them back. VERY small.
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PhD Nursing Student from Pittsburgh, PA on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    Other reviewers said these boots are small and they were right. I usually wear a size 9 (sometimes a 9.5) and so I ordered a 10. They were still small. They are cute though and I thought they were easy to get on. Returning them because of size.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.