Bauer Fly Reels MacKenzie SuperLite Fly Fishing Reel - 7/8wt

Closeouts. Bauer Fly Reels' MacKenzie SuperLite fly fishing reel features a recessed-star drag system for easy drag adjustment and is made of corrosion-resistant barstock aluminum with an anodized black glossy finish.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by P from Oakland MD on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    Very light for a 7-8 wt reel. Bought for a 5 wt Sage Z Axis 11' Switch Rod. On the water only once so far, but a very smooth design. Unique design puts the drag on the handle side, so I won't have to change hands fighting a fish when adjusting the tension. Very happy with this product!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Extremely Light, Made in USA, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Dog.... from Penn. on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    Mackenzie Reel's Are Not Cheap So When I seen This One On Discount I had To Have It For My Bass Rod, A+++++
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jay54 from Burg, maine on Monday, July 16, 2012
    Great reel for the money!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing, Ocean Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Smooth drag light, Smooth Drag System
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lasor1 from Limestone tn on Friday, July 06, 2012
    This real should be brought back in production. I own and have used a lot of fly reels I haven't found anything as smooth or even close to drag control except maybe an able or a high in galvin. I seen another to posts about not smooth retrieve if that is true send it back or to Bauer even though there no longer made they agave a lifetime warranty and the other post saying hard to convert to right hand retrieve come on if you know what your doing it's a breeze and should have took it to your local fly shop to have it changed and rigged up instead of trying to save a buck and getting mad because you lost spring and that fair to rate this product low that's not right anyway all I am saying you will be getting an awsome reel you want be disappointed and I wish I could find a 5 weight one buy Ina heartbeat!
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Durable, Easy too use, Reliable, Smooth Drag System, Smooth Reeling
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFisher from Long Beach, CA. on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Diffucult to change to right hand retrieve, screw and spring fell out.
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Cons: Difficult to change hand
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Great surface finish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Big daddy G from Pittsburgh , PA on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    Really well made , smooth drag , couldn't be better
    • Best Uses: Fly Fishing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Durable, Precision machined, Smooth Drag System
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigDaddyG from PA on Sunday, November 27, 2011
    well made , excellent warranty
    • Best Uses: Steelhead
    • Cons: Silent retrieve
    • Pros: Drag startup smooth
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFishing4Life from Lake Michigan tribs on Thursday, November 24, 2011
    The drag is good. The retrieve is not smooth.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.