• Beach by La Plage Reviews

Beach by La Plage 3.757575 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat from Houston, TX on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    This was a gift for someone who loves everything Hawaii! The hibiscus design is beautiful, plus the towel is large and very, very soft!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Gifts, Pool
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Dries Quickly, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Teacher from South Carolina on Sunday, August 12, 2012
    I'm sending these back. There not as thick as I was expecting (for the price I paid). You can find towels with the same type of material and thickness at discount stores. However, the designs and colors are nice.
    • Cons: Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Erica from Durham, NC on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    Person who received the gift was thrilled and is also using it when he showers!
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Budget Shopper
    • Pros: Heavy Weight, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by margosis from woods and waters of WI on Friday, August 3, 2012
    I purchased several of these nice towels. Our beach towels get heavy use...lots of sand, and dragging around by "the littles". Although these heavy towels won't dry fast, it's generally a good idea to bring out clean, dry towels as replacement...which means at least two a day for every youngster, every day, all summer. (Grown-ups are easier on things!) It pays to buy towels that will "stand up" to this, and so I've learned how to identify same....for instance, look at the side finishing. These pass the test. We'll use them for years ahead, every day of the summer!
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tubbyhunk from Portland, ME on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    As always, Fantastically Fast service and delivery!

    And a very user-friendly website.

    THANKS!!
    • Best Uses: Beach, Pool
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, High Quality, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JCB from Cape Elizabeth, ME on Saturday, July 7, 2012
    Great beach towel. Oversized, soft and absorbent.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Pool
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Absorbent, Generous Size, Heavy Weight, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tess from Chicago, IL on Monday, February 27, 2012
    This towel is thin, which I like for lying on the beach or a picnic. Could also be used for a beach wrap. I didn't want a thick towel that would absorb a ton of water. Beautiful reverse print of fish with woven borders. Nice buy.
    • Best Uses: Beach picnic
    • Pros: Big size, Great Color, Nice woven border
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bren from Florida on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    The towels look nice, but are too thin and you can see right through them. They look as if the the towels will fall apart after a few uses. They are also ruff.
    • Cons: Too thin and ruff
    • Pros: Nice design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tracy the hiker from chicago on Wednesday, October 20, 2010
    great towel for a really good price!
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Beautiful bright colors, Thick towel
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katpan from san francisco, ca on Saturday, August 7, 2010
    it is worth the price
    • Best Uses: Recreational Paddlers
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
;