Beautiful by Pura Vida Semi-Sheer Camisole (For Women)

Closeouts. The perfect weight for layering over a lace-trimmed tank, Beautiful by Pura Vida's semi-sheer camisole is made of soft, featherweight cotton.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick E from Annapolis, MD on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Great Product
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bike nerd from Corvallis, OR on Monday, January 28, 2013
    This camisole is made of woven cotton fabric, cut on the bias. This led to an interesting fit. I was expecting a stretchy, knit cami- so this was returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A Shopper from Springfield, OR on Friday, June 1, 2012
    I didn't understand the other reviews that said this shirt was a woven material - how could you have a tank top made out of dress shirt fabric? But that's what it is. There is absolutely no stretch to this shirt. It's quite pretty, and if it fits you it will look very nice. But I'm pretty small-busted and this shirt is way too tight and constricting on me. And since there's no stretch, I can't wear it under work clothes since it is very uncomfortable to move in.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Len from IL on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    feels paper thin thinking straps will break with just a little pull
    • Best Uses: Sleepwear
    • Cons: Cheap Materials, Poor Quality, Wears Out Quickly, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blaze from Arkansas on Sunday, February 27, 2011
    Was a little thin, but fit great under my sweaters. Great fit, something different from what I usually buy for a base layer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Thin Material
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redroyo from Lynchburg, VA on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    I was looking for a tank top that is form fitting to wear under sweaters that are "see through". This camisole from the picture looked to be what I was looking for. Upon arrival, I realized that it is more like a slip top without the mobility of a slip top. The material is more stiff than I imagined. It didn't suit my needs, but may be exactly what someone else is looking for.
    • Best Uses: Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy the lazy homemaker from Milford, OH on Monday, January 31, 2011
    This is not a knit. This is like a man's white shirt, except more sheer. So the binding along the top is not sheer but makes the rest of it look that much sheerer. I don't think you could get away with this under a jacket in the winter time, but on a hot day in summer under a blazer it would probably be okay. The straps are quite wide apart. It's very straight-forward, not girly and lacy, but it IS sheer.
    • Best Uses: Under V-neck sweater
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wasp from Westford, VT on Saturday, October 16, 2010
    The elasticized back feels a little bothersome to me, but I gave it to a friend to test it and she loves it. So if you're on the fussy side, easily distracted by tags, or if you find wool itchy, this may not be for you. Otherwise it is very pretty, not just when you're holding it, looking at it, but even on you, when you're wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DM from Portland, OR on Thursday, October 7, 2010
    This shirt works great for me for layering underneath shirts that are low-cut, so I don't flash too much skin at work. Note that it's pretty long - goes down to about my hip. I like the adjustable straps. It kind of flares out at the bottom, so I usually tuck it into my pants so it doesn't look bulky under other shirts. You can definitely see a bra through it, so not to be worn on its own.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: Sheer
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michelek from western washington on Friday, July 30, 2010
    dressier because it is not knit. great for travel because it is lightweight and dries quickly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.