Belford Jewel Neck Cardigan Sweater - Pima Cotton, 3/4 Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. The details of this lightweight Belford jewel neck cardigan sweater are simply darling -- from the miniature iridescent buttons to the ruched three-quarter sleeves to the matching front pockets with rib-knit trim.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by A Shopper from Central Florida on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I was lucky to get this sweater in black before it sold out. It's lovely! A perfect summer-weight sweater for chilly malls and restaurants, this little piece has wonderful detailing and a very soft hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marigold from California on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I had a hard time picking which color I wanted when I bought this sweater a few months ago. After wearing it, I wanted more colors and with this price I indulged! It is very light weight but oh so comfortable. My husband has the air conditioning in the car blasting, and so many buildings here are often too cold for me so light weight 3/4 sleeve open garments are a staple in my wardrobe. Even in 95 degree heat walking through a parking lot with this sweater is comfortable. Amazing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quality shopper on a budget from missouri on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    I didn't like the sleeve treatment, so I took out the ruched threads. Otherwise it's a lovely sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nbachats from philly on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    wanted the thinness for summer wear. cotton is very fine and soft. however, because of the thin weight, wrinkles more than i would like
  • Reviewed by Mary from New Jersey on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    This nice cardigan is very lightweight. It runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by North from Alaska on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I ordered this before the picture was available and then was concerned. However, after getting the initial wrinkles out (put in dryer with some wet clothes for a little bit), I wore this with a black tank and pants, and got lots of compliments (I ordered Azure). I had also ordered the shell but have not yet worn them together. I liked the sleeves, but it may not be everyone's style. I would agree with another rater that the fabric is thin (not sheer), but that was fine for me. I did not give this a five star because of the fabric and possible quality. I have purchased nicer sweaters from STP, but for the price, this was pretty good for what I was looking for.
  • Reviewed by mourningdove from WA state on Monday, March 31, 2014
    I got this cardigan with matching sleeveless top. Both are more of a bright coral rather than the rose shade I was expecting but the shade is flattering so that was not a deal breaker. The cotton fabric is very thin which was a little disappointing; this is suitable for mild temps only. The fit was fine, I am usually a small or medium in sweaters; I ordered medium and it is somewhat relaxed but tidy and professional looking. I am keeping the twin set because the price was so compelling and will wear for work primarily. The ruched sleeves are really cute, and give this cardi a bit of style. Not everyone likes 3/4 sleeves but I seek out that feature in sweaters so I am happy with this feature. Overall this is a good value but be aware that the fabric is very thin and calling this color "rose" is misleading.
  • Reviewed by STP Shopper from Missouri on Friday, March 21, 2014
    STP lists the M as being a 10-12. The size chart gives a bust size of 36.5 to 38 for sizes 10-12. The bust on both the shell and the cardigan on these Belford items is 34. On the XL, which is listed as 18-20 (size chart gives bust as 43-45), the bust measures 40". Of course these have some stretch, but if you are at the top end (i.e 12 or 20) of the sizes given, be prepared for a very snug, if not outright tight fit. I'm a size 16-18 in tops and found this to fit in the shoulders but very snug every where else in the size XL. My daughter is an 8-10 in tops and found the M in this cardigan and shell to be more snug than she likes. These are soft, lite to mid-weight cotton and would be ideal for 3 season wear. Colors are true to website pix. Would have rated 5 if not for the size issues; so a 5 for the manufacturer, a 2 for STP size listings. Now, I'm out return shipping charges due to the inaccuracy of sizes listed. Would recommend these only with consideration of the sizing issues.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.