Based in New York City and possessing more than 30 years of experience in the knitwear industry, Belford has a well-earned reputation for producing exceptional sweaters and tops. Belford is also well-known for using only premium-quality fibers, including cashmere, merino wool, extra-fine pima cotton and silk. Belford sweaters are artfully crafted to achieve a distinctive comfort and superior fit. Belford clothing complements a variety of silhouettes, with styles ranging from classic cable-knit sweaters to lightweight tank tops. For a combinati ... Learn more about Belfordon of luxurious comfort and chic style, it’s hard to top a Belford sweater. ... Less
Average Rating based on 59 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj interior designer from Nebraska on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I loved the lightweight fabric-soft and light, yet not clingy like some soft fabrics that show everything underneath.
    The style is boxy, but that works well for me because I am short waisted, and the fitted styles never fit in the right place anyway.
    The neckline was nice, low enough to be stylish, but not too low and being a 'baby boomer" I like sleeves that aren't too short
    so these with the little extra "cuff" were perfect and had a nice little added style.
  • Reviewed by wzl from slc, ut on Monday, July 21, 2014
    I wanted this to go with the matching dress I have, but had to wait till it went on sale. Love the light but substantial fabric. Fits true to size, hangs well either buttoned or open. And it doesn't just go with the dress, it looks great with a lot of different outfits. Well worth the price.
  • Reviewed by A Shopper from Central Florida on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    I was lucky to get this sweater in black before it sold out. It's lovely! A perfect summer-weight sweater for chilly malls and restaurants, this little piece has wonderful detailing and a very soft hand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marigold from California on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    I had a hard time picking which color I wanted when I bought this sweater a few months ago. After wearing it, I wanted more colors and with this price I indulged! It is very light weight but oh so comfortable. My husband has the air conditioning in the car blasting, and so many buildings here are often too cold for me so light weight 3/4 sleeve open garments are a staple in my wardrobe. Even in 95 degree heat walking through a parking lot with this sweater is comfortable. Amazing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early Morning Shopper from Washington, DC on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    The perfect little black dress to dress up or down. Fits well without clinging.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llbelle from Bend, Oregon on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    The size medium fit like a large or an extra large on me. The dress was defective. I was able to send it back with out paying the shipping cost as it had a snag with a sticker over it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bakersfield VP Volunteer from California on Monday, May 19, 2014
    I was specifically searching for a Rayon cardigan and found the Belford Rayon Leaf Pattern cardi at Sierra Trading. The website photo is one thing but when I opened the box and saw the lightweight sweater and felt the fabric I was so excited. Such a beautiful lightweight sweater with a look of pure luxury and it's so comfortable to wear. I have so many compliments from all the ladies at my church so I told them about Sierra Trading Post website. I'm giving a speech tomorrow to a sorority group of retired teachers and I will feel very confident wearing this lovely sweater.
  • Reviewed by Lisazaz from Cincinnati, Ohio on Friday, May 16, 2014
    This is a well-made, soft, cotton cardigan for the warmer months. The small details are classy and feminine. It fits to size. Haven't washed it yet. Both the lemonade and honeydew are pale but pretty colors.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clair from Indiana on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    I bought this because I liked the look of the neckline; almost all tanks and camis are way too low on me. The fabric is substantial and the drape is very nice; however, because of this drape it can cling and show bumps, straps, etc. even though it is not tight on me. The finish is well-made and classy. Looks professional under a jacket, and it had better be for the price. I would only pay the STP price, never the retail! The charcoal color I got is versatile.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flint Springs from Kentucky on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    When I unwrapped this dress I enjoyed just handling it, the material has a great hand to it. No wrinkles from shipping - it seems impervious.The fit is spot on (size 12) and the coverage forgiving. I got both colors because this seemed a wonderful palette for embellishing. I also have a ponte knit dress of similar proportions but the Belford is a class or three above. Oh why must it be dry clean only? Not a deal breaker, this is a smashing fine dress.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 68 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;