Customer Reviews Of:
Bell Furio Bike Helmet

Closeouts. Don't be a hothead; cool down with the 17 vents spaced evenly throughout Bell's Furio bike helmet!

Average Rating based on 79 reviews 4.481012 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ahora from Japan on Monday, September 20, 2010
    Adjustable system is good.
    • Best Uses: Road Biking
    • Cons: Weak
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ED from Providence, RI on Sunday, September 19, 2010
    my son likes it
    • Best Uses: All-Around
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PaterFamiliae from NYC area on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    Purchased one (adult size) for me and after about 1 month of casual bike riding decided to buy one for my son. He liked it from the begining.
    I appreciate the fit and that adjstments. Ventilation is good - straps are a bit unconfortable.So far - very pleased with both purchases.

    Overall:very good for the price (after discounts).
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Road Biking, Warm Weather
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Highly Adjustable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Arlington on Monday, September 13, 2010
    great value
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Naperville IL on Thursday, August 26, 2010
    This is the third helmet I've owned of this particular style. It is a good all around helmet for the price. Now the kids have a decent helmet too.
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Mountain Biking, Road Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bad Biker George from Erie, PA on Tuesday, August 17, 2010
    Nice adjustment in back to fit perfectly. straps adjustable to fit around ears and keep from chafing. Fair amount of vents. I like the white for reflecting sun. Wish it had a visor, but I don't notice too much.
    • Best Uses: All-Around
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bicycling Birder from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, August 12, 2010
    Feels very comfortable. I was considering a Medium, but glad I chose a Large. Needed every bit of room.
    • Best Uses: All-Around
    • Cons: Tighter than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Ventilation, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Tough
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Easter404 from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, August 11, 2010
    The light weight and good fit make this my go-to helmet.
    • Best Uses: All-Around, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNUX from Cincinnati on Monday, August 9, 2010
    Great helmut that is easily adjustable, very good value.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JayJay from Oregon on Thursday, August 5, 2010
    I'm using this as my main commuting helmet. It's exactly what I expected: basic, very functional, and pretty great. Sizing is standard.
    • Best Uses: All-Around
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Cyclist
    • Pros: Comfortable Fit, Good Ventilation, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Tough
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7 8