Customer Reviews Of:
b.ella Carlino Argyle Socks - Virgin Wool, Crew (For Women)

Closeouts. b.ella Carlino socks bring chic argyle fashion and heavenly softness to your feet with a divine combination of wool, cashmere and angora, and a stretchable rib-kit opening for a perfect fit.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PacNorWest Teacher from Port Orchard, WA on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    I like these socks but the argyle pattern (the bright orange part) goes down too far on the sock so everyone can see it as you're walking. It's okay but I don't like the pattern to show.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holy Toledo! from Toledo, OH on Saturday, February 4, 2012
    I was so happy to find argyle socks that weren't made of acrylic or polyester, and were in such rich colors. The socks are warm and soft, and I've received many compliments when wearing them. The only downside is that they pill with wear and washing. I wash them inside out to help with the pilling. Not sure how long they will last since they also pill with wear, especially around the heal area. In any case, I will love them while they last since nice argyle socks are hard to find. Can't beat the sale price!
    • Cons: Long term wear, Pills with washing
    • Pros: Great Colors, Soft and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sparkletruly from Salt Lake City, UT on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Wonderful, warm, comfy socks. Look great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Expat Mamma from Tri Cities, WA on Friday, January 6, 2012
    I love these socks! I bought them on sale and found that the quality is superb. I will order more!!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Pros: Color, Soft, Wicks away moisture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kite skier from Vail, CO on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    My wife really likes them
    • Best Uses: Style and warmth
    • Cons: none
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Enjay from MN on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    I bought two pair of Bella socks for my mother for Christmas, after she mentioned a few times that she loves the ones I gave her last year. She turned 90 this year, and really appreciates the added coziness. Doesn't substitute for a trip to Arizona, but they are a small pleasure for dreary Minnesota.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from Chicago on Monday, December 26, 2011
    These crew length, cashmere blend socks are so soft, you'll love to put them on. These socks have some thickness to them, which I like. Most socks in stores are made of nylon or other super-thin materials that are uncomfortable and don't keep my feet warm in Chicago winters. These socks are perfect to go with casual wear & jeans or with work dress pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Home, Work
    • Pros: Beautiful colors, Comfortable, Soft
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Izus from Salida, CO on Monday, December 26, 2011
    Nice for wearing with clogs
    • Pros: Soft, Very pretty colors
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lesliesm from New Rochelle, NY on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    I only wish I had bought more of these. They are absolutely lovely and well priced.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dragonfly from Southern Humboldt, CA on Friday, December 16, 2011
    A comfortable sock, elegant yet practice.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2