Belted Woven Dress - Short Sleeve (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Stylishly slouchy and silky to the touch, this oversized tee becomes a chic dress with the addition of a slender self belt.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pammaw from Cincinnati, Ohio on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I will be returning it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vivi from Chicago, IL on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    Great prices- simple pull over dress. Made my New York & Co- in general most clothes from this line run a little large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cute with leggings, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Bright Colors Good Cut, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ala from Superior, wi on Thursday, October 11, 2012
    I would not recommend this product......save your money for something nicer
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by robinbike2 from Madison WI on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Add a pair of tights and you have a comfy easy to wear dress. Needs to be air dryed or take it out of the dryer right away wrinkles easy. I orderd large and I'm 5'6 170 pounds and it fits good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Cons: Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Helen of Troy from CT on Tuesday, April 10, 2012
    Purchased this tunic/dress in size "M" for myself or for my daughter, as plan "B". We both were able to put it on and feel comfortable in it, but barely, and only because we have narrow hips (normally we buy tops in size 6 and jeans in size 4 or 6 depending on the designer). For a normal woman it will be a very uncomfortable dress even to try on: it is cut like a sack with no waist line or widening towards the hips or the hem line. The most awkward part: the skinny belt for size "M" is so large, that we both could only wear it on our hips and it is supposed to be worn around the waist. The belt was cute and was made out of the same fabric with a synthetic material base, and in its most narrow state was the same width as this sack of a dress, so there was no way to adjust it for a waist that was smaller. Returning this garment made no sense because of the price of return shipping, so I had to remove the belt loops that were sewn into the side seams of this dress and let out some fabric to lengthen it: it was too long for a summer tunic (for this kind of fabric the weather will be too hot to wear it with a pair of leggings) and too short for a short dress. Now my daughter will be able to wear it with a different belt. It is a pity that the cut of this dress was not well thought through - both the idea behind it and the colour choices are really nice.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Wrinkles Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Nice Color, Nice Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kawr from Sac Valley, CA on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Very pretty material but alas, I am a medium on top and a large on the bottom, and this cute tunic/dress didn't even stretch over my hips. I had to return it. I didn't want to go up a size or it would look like I was wearing a bag on top!
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oysteroid from Cape Charles, VA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    I haven't worn this yet, and do understand some comments about the hips being a bit narrow, but for those of us without large hips, this tunic (for a 5'11" woman)was a great deal, and I look forward to wearing it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Thin Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MJean from Florida, US on Monday, October 17, 2011
    I was looking for conservative, tunic-type shirts for my India trip coming up. This dress fits the bill since there is NO shape to it. Ha. However, if you want shape, it comes with a belt. I like it because it is simple, lightweight and colorful and can be worn over tights. Great for my trip!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Colorful, Simple, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by lulu from Lahaina, HI on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    After reading the other reviews I ordered a large (usually wear an M/8), but possibly could have fit the medium. The belt that came with the dress is skinny and the same color, imo it looks better with a wide belt in a contrasting color. I got the purple, but it's more of a purplish-blue(still a nice color)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Soft, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KrissyB from OKC on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
    Ordered 2, size M. but returned because the fit around the waist & hips was just way too tight!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.