• Belvest Reviews

Steeped in the traditions of Venetian tailoring, Belvest has taken its rightful position among the world's finest producers of elegant fashions for gentlemen. Reflecting the elegance that is the Italian lifestyle, Belvest mens clothing is distinguished by its excellence of material and hand workmanship. From the exquisite Biella fabrics to the details of full canvas construction and natural rolling lapels, the Belvest suit exemplifies the Renaissance ideals cherished by centuries of Italian designers. Sold exclusively in the finest men's store ... Learn more about Belvests worldwide, the Belvest line has long been known for its perfect drape and lightweight construction. ... Less
Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by StudioChinn from mideast on Thursday, January 12, 2012
    I wanted this jacket as a high end compliment to some casual outfits. It is a beautiful garment and fit my stocky build very well. Material is remarkably comfortable, you could probably wear it for 24 hours no worries. However it is a bit loud. Sort of like James Brown goes to England! I did send it back but reluctantly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Las Vegas, Manhattan, Nightclub
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: VERY Goldtoned
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented, International
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mapa from Great Lakes area U.S. on Sunday, December 19, 2010
    This is a fine, handsome, versatile sport coat. Looks good, feels good. It is medium light weight, which adds to the versatility of the garment. I consider it a very good buy at the STP price but overpriced at the suggested retail value.
    • Best Uses: Office, Semi-formal wear
    • Pros: Attractive color, Fine construction, Good plaid design, Luxurious material, Very good fit
  • Reviewed by Well Suited from Northeast on Wednesday, November 3, 2010
    This is an absolutely gorgeous suit. Extremely fine cloth (super 150's, I would guess) yet does not wrinkle badly, (a pleasant surprise). Pink lining is an eye-popper (your tailor can replace if you prefer, I did not) and it was a bit tight across the upper back (easily rectified by my tailor). Stripes go from striking to subtle with varying shades of light (and appear a lighter blue, not teal, to me), and suit has a nice, Italian luster.

    The man not feint of heart may well find it his preferred suit of all! When I first hung up the suit, my wife, whose tastes run on the rather conservative side, said, "I like it." Enough said, indeed. This is my favorite suit already, among a rather nice collection.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlemagne from Los Angeles on Monday, August 23, 2010
    The material and cut of Belvest is second to none. This suit was part of the old stock at Scott & Co. It is perfect.
    • Best Uses: Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucca27 from Litchfield County, CT on Thursday, July 22, 2010
    This suit was an unusal disappointment, since other Italian made clothing I have bought for Sierra Trading post have been excellent. The fabric was oddly shiny although the suit was well made. Most strangely for a conservative black suit the buttons were some kind of mother of pearl. It made the suit look like something a badly dressed member of the Mafia would wear.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Mother of pearl buttons, Strange shiny fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SoCal Hoya from Upland, CA on Wednesday, May 5, 2010
    The sportcoat has an inner label from a well-known men's clothing store in Los Angeles. I would have purchased it anyway, but I would rather have been told that fact than to discover it myself. Make no mistake, though: this is a beautiful Belvest sportcoat.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cyclist from Brooklyn NY on Tuesday, February 16, 2010
    High quality stylish herringbone. Sturdy feel to fabric but very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shop4value from Milwaukee, WI on Sunday, February 14, 2010
    Very happy with the material quality and construction. Jacket seems true to size. I wear a 16/36 dress shirt and sleeve length almost perfect right out-of-the-box. Outstanding deal for the money.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Practical
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Saturday, October 17, 2009
    A wonderful winter-weight suit; though rare, STP demures from woolen-weight descriptions. In upstate NY, "3-season" weights are a joke. It is soft and the weave has a certain loft to it that upon close viewing is telling of its quality. Highly recommended.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Office Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, High-end shopper
    • Pros: American sizing, Attractive Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Willie from New York City on Friday, September 25, 2009
    A beautiful garment at an unbelievable price. I've worn it twice and gotten nothing but raves each time. The color is off the beaten path but very attractive. The material is 65% cashmere and 35% silk, but feels like all cashmere. A wonderful, distinctive find that I'm very happy with, particularly for the price I paid [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;