Customer Reviews Of:
Bergan Elevated Wooden Pet Feeder - 1.5L

Closeouts. The perfect height for larger dogs, Bergan's elevated wooden pet feeder supports two stainless steel bowls on an elegant base of curved, triple-layer wood with water-resistant finish for easy clean-up.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.944444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob B. from Virginia on Monday, February 23, 2015
    This is OK. The one we received had a large flaw on the "wood" - not sure if these are seconds or not - but for a dog feeder and at that price, I would not complain. The food at water bowls are very close together, so water drips into the food bowl when she drinks. Also not a problem, but something to be aware of.

    It is the perfect hight for our tall dog. Overall we are happy with the purchase. It if had not had the flaw on the wood - I would have rated it five stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gingermesiah from utah on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    Our anatolian dane loves his new eating center. Looks good and easy to clean.
  • Reviewed by daytripper from Orygun on Friday, November 21, 2014
    Nothing fancy, just clean, functional design at a good ST price. I have one upstairs and one down stairs. Too tall for the cats, but a nice height for larger dogs.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hispearl from Kansas City on Friday, October 3, 2014
    bowls were small for even a medium dog. returned it
  • Reviewed by BargainBuyer from Pittsburgh on Friday, August 8, 2014
    Loved it at first--but the water splashes out when the dog drinks and the whole thing ended up with the finish peeling off and totally mildewy and gross. Save your money and buy a metal stand.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SunshineGirl from CA on Sunday, July 27, 2014
    I thought the quality was decent ( not the greatest lacquer finish-wood was still a bit dry and rough) and very nice looking compared to others I have seen. Unfortunately I didn't end up with a dog after all so it had to go back.
  • Reviewed by Miss Max from Ithaca on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    The height of this feeder is great for our black lab and also works well for our golden puppy whom no longer goes swimming in her water bowl like she did in her shorter feeder set. My only complaint is that it's lighter weight than expected and can be pushed around.
  • Reviewed by deb the nurse from ohio on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    I like the look of this set of bowls.
    While not the sturdiest holder, it works
    if kept indoors.
  • Reviewed by Columbia Gorge trailrunner from Portland, OR on Tuesday, November 5, 2013
    Plus I can store two pairs of boots underneath!
  • Reviewed by Rock from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    A couple of inexpensive stainless steel bowls and a formed sheet of laminated wood with a poorly-applied layer of thin varnish. Indoor use only; unsealed edges and poor coating will not stand up to the elementsI suppose it is functional, but that's about all you can say for this over-priced product. I would return it except its size would make the cost prohibitive.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2