Berghaus Ridgeway Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Berghaus' Ridgeway jacket should be an essential part of your outdoor gear collection. Ultralight and easy to pack, AQ2.5 fabric ensures storm protection and two-way pit zips let extra heat easily escape.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Pacific north wet nomad from seattle on Friday, May 2, 2014
    wore a dozen times or so used cuff Velcro & jacket tore from strong Velcro tension or pull. Thankfully STP here allows for easy returns:) wanted to like it though jacket broke with way to much ease to every like...
  • Reviewed by KevinH from Kerrville TX on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Nice styling but too snug in shoulders and armpits over fleece jacket. Other shells same size I have fit fine over fleece jackets. At little pricey even at reduced price for such thin material. Fine in a pack as emergency shell but won't hold up under extensive use. No inside pockets.
  • Reviewed by kim hyoung jun from south korea on Friday, June 14, 2013

    Feeling too good. I ordered a size small fits well.
    Did not look put out the rain does not come.
    I think the problem is even function.
    Weight is 68 to 175 cm.




  • Reviewed by watanabooM from Japan on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    Best fit for my body, 180 cm tall, 70kg weight. Like this 2.5 layer is useful in the spring backcountry tour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ali loves to Ride from Sydney, Australia on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    This is a great jacket but unfortunately too big. The weight is more than I expected, so not as breathable & warmer than I wanted. I noticed when trying that the zipper definitely wasnt as smooth as my other jacket - which makes it harder to operate when riding a bike. However, if it had been smaller I'd have kept it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tele skier from Idaho on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Great outer layer for skiing, snowshoeing, and telemark. Quality construction.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rain walker from Seal Cove, ME on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I have used this jacket in light rain with blowing wind and it did a good job of keeping the rain out and off my face. The zipper is reversed, which my wife explained is more common on women's coats. I'm still getting used to this feature. The collar is tall, which really closes you in, but takes some getting used to.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by felix5616 from Courtland, VA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    Nice design, poorly sized
  • Reviewed by Weekender from Seattle Area on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    This jacket is totally awesome until you get to the collar. If it were raining, it would be great, but as soon as the rain dies down and you take the hood off, it's all over. There is no collar and the hood wraps to the front in such a way that it stands up in an awkward way.

    I really wanted to like this jacket for the price and quality, but I couldn't live with the collar.
    • Best Uses: Anything While Raining
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Very Weird Collar
    • Pros: Great Color, Lightweight, Quality, Water Proofness
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Seth from Vermont on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Always admired these products when in the UK, but couldn't find them in the US. This jacket is a quality product and worth the money. The hood can be stowed away with a unique tab inside the jacket, which I haven't seen before.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.