Berghaus Ridgeway Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Berghaus' Ridgeway jacket should be an essential part of your outdoor gear collection. Ultralight and easy to pack, AQ2.5 fabric ensures storm protection and two-way pit zips let extra heat easily escape.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Runner in MN from Seattle on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    The jacket seems great so far. I have not tested it in the rain for an extended period of time but so far I have not had any leaks. The jacket does run small. I usually wear a size small or size 4 but got a size 10 in this jacket. It is a little big but gives me room to layer another jacket underneath when it is cold. If I wanted a sleeker look with the jacket I could have gone with the size 8.
  • Reviewed by active mom from pittsburgh, Pa on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Read other reviews about sizing and ordered a 12. I would normally wear an 8. It fits, but still a little snug, especially in the arms. The coat was not what I expected. Very thin. I don't feel it is even worth the $49 I spent on it. Hope to return it for an exchange of another item. Saw a nice Marmot waterproof jacket at a local sporting store for the same price I paid for this coat.
  • Reviewed by Hiking Old Lady from Montana on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    This jacket is difficult to rate, because I loved everything about it, but it didn't fit. I read all the reviews and ordered one size up (8). Everything fit perfectly except even with only one thin layer underneath (thin polypro zip t-neck), the sleeves were too tight and it was very tight across the shoulders. I'm 5'6"/118 lbs. My arms are long and skinny, and even though the sleeves were plenty long enough, they were tight. That's never happened before. Sometimes if a jacket fits everywhere else, the sleeves will be short, but never tight. I also don't have big shoulders, and this jacket was very tight across the shoulders. I had hoped to be able to wear a light fleece jacket underneath, but would have been happy if it fit with only the thin polypro top. There was plenty of room in the chest/waist/hip area over a fleece jacket, so I assumed if a larger size fit in the shoulders/arms, the rest would be too large. I'm giving it four stars because the quality appeared to be exceptional, it had all the features I wanted (even a 2-way zipper), and the color was beautiful! I ordered the pink which sounded scary since I'm not a pink person, but it was a really dark pink and I loved it. But if it doesn't fit, it doesn't fit, so, sadly, I returned it. I'm tempted to try a larger size, but probably won't.
  • Reviewed by SoCal Hiker from Southern California on Sunday, October 6, 2013
    Well-made jacket, but size up! I am 5'4", about125 lbs, and often wear a 4 or 6. For this jacket, I bought a 10, so I could layer under it, and that size seemed just right. My jacket weighed in at 272 grams, or 9.58 ounces.
  • Reviewed by Michelle from Virginia on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Unfortunately, I purchased this for a European vacation. Took 7 business days to receive and I had left already. When I got home, I tried on the jacket and it is way too small, not just one size. Not sure what size to get now. But, the coat does feel nice and light, just can't say anything from experience. Hope I can get a bigger size.
  • Reviewed by Carolina from Nc on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    Its a simple light Rain jacket. It Looks kind of cheap and the fabric makes Noise, but the price is right. I don't like the logo of berghaus. But if you look for a reasonable rain jacket, it's a good deal.
    I ended up to keep a haglofs and returned this one.
  • Reviewed by Lake girl from Ohio on Thursday, May 16, 2013
    This jacket is exactly what I have been looking for. Very lightweight, waterproof, pit-zips, bright color and stylish. The only problem is the sizing. I ordered up one size because of reading reviews. But, because I get cold easily, I wanted to be able to wear a light fleece underneath the jacket. One size up was not enough to do that. I exchanged for yet another size up and it fits perfectly now. The exchange could NOT have been easier. Sierra Trading Post has what I have experienced as the best customer service in on-line ordering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from East Tennessee on Saturday, January 19, 2013
    I will use this when I travel - it is lightweight and takes up very little room when packing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrAlex from Melbourne, Australia on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    Bought for wife - size is a little loose/bulky around the waist but she is quite petite anyway. None-the-less it's practical, light and quality is good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Berny from Niagara Falls, NY on Wednesday, December 5, 2012
    I like the color for safety reason. It will be used for outdoor.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #