Berghaus Viso Wind Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The ultralight ripstop nylon of the Berghaus Viso wind jacket is highly breathable, water and wind resistant, and has silver ion technology to resist odor.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by FL from Hong kong on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The length of sleeve is abit short. I got a small, as per the size information, it should be 33 inch, infact it is less than 32.5inch
  • Reviewed by cc from toronto on Friday, November 15, 2013
    my buddy is a medium, fit build but the large fits him comfortably - allows for one shirt and a thick-ish hoodie underneath. he is 140 lbs and 6 ft tall. if you buy your tshirts large, this will not fit you right. you must buy one size up - but as for warmth, it's got epic qualities! he rides his bike 18kms back and forth to work in frosty weather in toronto - loves using this instead of a bulky jacket.

    BUT the whole order of $120 worth of goods cost me a whopping $120 to get to my door. 75 buckarros UPS and 40 from Sierra. just an FYI for canadians
  • Reviewed by Steve from NOVA on Friday, August 09, 2013
    Ordered a size large. I comfortably wear 42 inch jackets. This windbreaker is very narrow throughout-- shoulders,chest,torso, and arms. I'd guess it is designed as a deliberately snug fit and ought to be described as such.
  • Reviewed by Larry from OR on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    The jacket is 100% nylon, very thin and lightweight. It keeps the heat in very well when you’re underway in conditions around the 5° mark and is completely waterproof. In windy conditions you might feel some drag due to the loose fit and the fact it’s made of the same material as some sails. There’s nothing in the way of lining, unless you count an extra bit of material for the two sizeable pockets, so there’s nothing to fend off the chills on a cold start.
  • Reviewed by Sunny from San Francisco on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Super lightweight and the fit is athletic--super trim. So you may want to get a size up. I usually wear XS, but the shoulder area fits too tight. Otherwise, great wind jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 18ZW09 from NC on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Jacket was a little lighter than expected. Zipper is European style so zips on opposite side of U.S. men's clothing. My 14 year old took some convincing that this wasn't a women's jacket. Jacket looks great on my son but isn't very warm.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doopus from SF, CA on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    I have a different Berghaus jacket/soft-shell that I wear a lot, including under my motorcycle jacket. It is a size medium, and it fits well except for slight tightness in armpit area. So, for this wind-jacket, I ordered a large. The overall fit was just right, but the armpits pulled even tighter than on my medium-size Berhaus. Unwearable; had to return it. Bummer, because I really liked the jacket otherwise.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoshitaka from JAPAN on Friday, July 06, 2012
    When I feel cool in summer,I wear it soon.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbmemphis from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Not bad overall at a great price. But the fit wasn't there. It was partly my fault though – I am 6'1 180lbs and thought M would fit. It didn't.
    Blue is also way too bright.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by big benn from massachusetts on Monday, June 04, 2012
    good price but a size med. is really a size small had to return
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Cons: Restricts Movement, Sizind way off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.