• Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Inpatient of zipper from Utah on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
    Liked everything about this jacket (quality and features) But the front zipper is not only on the left side but is very skinny and narrow. I had trouble connecting it at the bottom and the tiny parts were a struggle to mate together and pull up the zipper. Having experienced zipper problems in the past I was not willing to fight with this jackets zipper so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clay the Skier from Washington on Thursday, December 29, 2016
    These are top quality and nice looking. I expect many years of use from these pants
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liesbet from Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, December 28, 2016
    Nice jacket. I like the fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CKB from Colorado on Tuesday, December 20, 2016
    As stated by Berghaus, down insulation is proportioned in different parts of the jacket where more/less body heat needed. It is a lovely, cozy and warm jacket. Longer than my last coat so I like a bit of extra length. The sleeves are plenty long too, so can cover your hands. I'd give this 5 stars except the zipper is a little hard to latch to get zipping - takes me several tries each time.
    After I had read other reviews on coat sizing, I ordered a Large even though I am typically a medium for tops. The large fits me great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by office worker from maryland on Monday, December 19, 2016
    This jacket seemed very well made. Unfortunately, it was too small for me. I ordered the large, but Berghaus obviously does not follow the "vanity sizing" trend. Also, it seemed more like it was cut for a man, larger in the shoulders and smaller in the hips. I loved that it zipped up from the bottom. I would have kept it if it had fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SKW from FL on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
    Had to return L for XL (6'1", 210lbs, 45R). Love the lightweight design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Rom from NYC on Friday, December 9, 2016
    The shell is awesome and it's my introduction to Berghaus gear. They definitely have high standards in terms of contruction and designs. The cut is streamlined way, more than enough room to fit a heavy midlayer and trim enough to not be baggy with just a base layer.

    The Gortex C knit fabric is awesome and can be compared to the soft feel and lightweight of neoshell. I am still testing breathability, so far it does better than proshell and performance in my opinion, I don't think it can compare to Neoshells breathability but it's definitely not to that far away. Waterproof aspect of the Jacket is really never in question with gore because they focus on Ruggedness and Waterproof rating first. Even if the numbers they hit don't really ever translate to the conditions you face in the real world it's still comendable that they shoot so high.

    Back to the design, there is higher denier in the shoulder elbows and waist for high abrasion areas. Pockets and pitzips are my favorite. You have two handwarmer pockets positioned high and above the pack belt line as well as two chest zip pockets, all being waterproof of course. The kicker is that the put zips are really positioned where your bottom handwarmer pockets would be. At first I thought it was a bad thing but I realized they could double as pass through to my baslayer handwarmer pockets providing my hands with even more warmth and
    Protection. The good is also bombproof like everything else in the Jacket with all the necessary adjustments and enough room to comfortably accomadate helmet for the largest of heads lol.

    Very very happy will be putting it through its paces with the Berghaus Uventanna Hybrid jacket as a midlayer. NYC is about to get some polar vortex's can't wait lol.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nik: Camper, Hiker, Outdoorsman... from The Backwoods (and occasionally Florida) on Friday, December 9, 2016
    I needed a fleece jacket for a camping trip and was fortunate enough to find the Berghaus Chonzie. I'll admit that I was a bit hesitant but I went ahead and ordered and I couldn't be happier that I did. Size-wise the Chonzie is true to size with a few extra inches in the sleeve length due to the thumb holes and the quality is apparent in every detail. The cut and build are much more ergonomic than any other fleece I've owned, the flatlock seams are less bulky than other brands I've worn and the trim is comfortably soft but doesn't catch on other garments. Being considered "heavyweight" means the Chonzie is super warm and worked great as both middle and top layer. I'm looking forward to get back into the woods simply so I can wear it again and again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AirJair OTH74 from Olympic Peninsula on Friday, December 9, 2016
    I have a ski coat quiver of about 6 ski jackets from STP and every year I vow not to look at anymore. Alas I couldn't resist this jacket because I didn't have a blue one. We have 3 professional photographers in our ski group and the jackets help de-emphasize the lack of form and style in the action shots .Great coat and I look forward to wearing it with my yellow pants.
  • Reviewed by Vegas Nate from Vegas on Tuesday, December 6, 2016
    First, this is a very sharp looking soft shell with zippers everywhere including under the arms (where I like them on days that I'm active or just heating up) and a double front zipper. It does seem to be designed for a left handed person though so the front zip takes a little adjusting to but its cool. This jacket is great on its own in 45-65 degree temperatures and works beautifully with a mid layer when it gets colder. I usually wear medium but got a large for layering up when needed. I don't feel any climate issues whatsoever in the 40's, 50's or low 60's (when I've worn it). It could have been better with an inner zipper pocket but none is there unfortunately. I guess I love pockets and zippers. One other little issue is with the wrist velcro hook and loop. The patch of velcro needs to be longer for people with medium or smaller wrists. I've got medium wrists, I guess, at around 7.5" and I need another inch or so of velcro to cinch it down fully by the wrist but the patch is just short. Big wrist guys won't have that concern, I guess. Its not a deal breaker or anything but it is something to take note of on the negative side. Still, well worth the nice deal of $103 here!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 12
;