Since 1946, Berle has proudly boasted a family-owned heritage, something few of this brand’s contemporaries can claim. After more than 60 years, Berle clothing and Vintage 1946 clothing continues to help well-dressed gentlemen maintain their crisp, polished appearance. When you try on a pair of Berle pants or Berle shorts, it’s easy to see why this brand has maintained such a loyal following. You’ll be amazed by the quality tailoring found in every piece of Berle clothing -- each imbued with e ... Learn more about Berlexactly the tradition and precision polish you’d expect from a family-owned brand straight out of South Carolina. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 44
  • 11-20 of 432 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anne from Pennsylvania on Sunday, August 9, 2015
    beautiful pants, light to wear in the summer, price is good too with the additional discount. A great find.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Golfer from Ct on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    Look nice, seem well made(time will tell), fit well and reasonably priced. All you can expect and hope for in a pair of shorts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by warm water diver from Pasadena on Wednesday, July 8, 2015
    and my husband will not wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working4ALivin from Oklahoma on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    My local gentleman's clothing stores have these same pants for over $200 a pair. I liked them in store but could not swing that outlay.

    These are not an "Italian" cut so men will have a bit of room. About a mid-rise (Barry Brickens sold here on STP are made by the same factory and have a longer rise for more room).

    The zipper track is nylon, not metal. These pants are made in Mexico if that matters to you. Lined to the knee, they will be warm in a hot summer but very wearable most of the rest of the year. Good fabric.

    I have considerable "posterior assets" and these pants work for me. Slim men or those looking for the trendy "super tight" look might not enjoy these pants but I believe they are a great value for the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AvonPete from Hatteras Island on Monday, June 29, 2015
    I've had mixed success buying clothing online. One manufacturers waist size 32 really means 31 or 34. Another's use of stretch in the waistband means the waist stretches once and forever retains that shape. I was pleasantly surprised to find these were well made shorts that I expect to use often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tony the Barber from NYC on Saturday, June 20, 2015
    These pants look good and are true to size. They are light weight and should remain comfortable during hot weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish from Wilmington, NC on Friday, June 19, 2015
    STP delivered as advertised. Have done business with STP often and will continue to do business there. The Berle madras shorts are of high quality and correct fit also as advertised.Great comfort, cool in hot weather and good value. Recommend highly!

    Catch and release,
  • Reviewed by cave from san jose on Wednesday, June 10, 2015
    I am very happy with it. It's very different from what I have. It's very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Great Neck on Thursday, June 4, 2015
    Great deal on sale at STP. True to size and a great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor New Englander from Maine on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    First off, these linen pants fit well and are true to size. They are very basic with no frills but function as linen should on hot and humid days. My one major reservation about them so far is the laundering instructions to "Dry Clean Only". I got them for cheap so I plan to try out their ability to survive a gentle wash cycle at home. I just can't justify the expense of taking these to a dry cleaners. We'll see how they perform or if they survive a regular wash at home. If so, then I would really recommend them as long as you are just looking for a more casual linen pant and not a dressy pair because they are not finished like a formal slack at all.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 44
  • 11-20 of 432 reviews