Since 1946, Berle has proudly boasted a family-owned heritage, something few of this brand’s contemporaries can claim. After more than 60 years, Berle clothing and Vintage 1946 clothing continues to help well-dressed gentlemen maintain their crisp, polished appearance. When you try on a pair of Berle pants or Berle shorts, it’s easy to see why this brand has maintained such a loyal following. You’ll be amazed by the quality tailoring found in every piece of Berle clothing -- each imbued with e ... Learn more about Berlexactly the tradition and precision polish you’d expect from a family-owned brand straight out of South Carolina. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 43 »
  • 21-30 of 426 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall girl from Connecticut on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Good quality
  • Reviewed by concerned consumer from Boston, MA on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I ordered Barry Bricken pants and was sent an inferior brand that I had never heard of, Berle. I am surprised that STP is advertising one product and sending out cheap imitations. I now am very wary of STP and very disappointed in this business practice. Too bad, I used to like ordering from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from New York on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Nice fitting pants but with one unfortunate flaw in one of the two pairs I ordered. The problem was the clasp on the waistband. One of them had a flattened bar, making it impossible to join the left and right sides together with the hook. The second pair did not have the same problem. But on closer examination, I found he construction of the hook and the bar was flimsy. As a result I returned both pairs using STP's great return service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom from Virginia on Friday, January 30, 2015
    These corduroy pants were not made by Barry Bricken - they were labeled Berle, and they are probably the worst cords I have ever purchased - and I own a lot of corduroy pants (including Berle). It is bad enough to misrepresent a product, but then to send one of such poor overall quality, under the name of a quality brand, is totally dishonest. The workmanship on these pants looks like it was put together by children. The waist is larger and the length is shorter than stated. After looking at other reviews, and the variation in quality seen, it must be that different products are being shipped under the same name. To me that is dishonest and fraudulent. Buyer Beware!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PBS from SAN DIEGO on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I got an earlier pair in natural color which are just swell. This new pair was in cream which was grossly missized (too long by over 1") and the material see thru. You can count the pockets from the outside and anything else on the inside of the pants.

    So the pair in Cream went back. A great linen pant but it must have some color to work.

  • Reviewed by Bob key2yourheart from NH on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Bought several and after a year they are still great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wrongday from Massachusetts on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    I was a little disappointed when I got this package. It was immediately clear that these were "light" corduroys. I've never bought Barry Bricken pants before and I was hoping for a really quality cordoroy, but I probably could have bought pants of this quality at a local discount store. Besides the light material, the pockets were noticeably small, which also contributed to the cheap feel of the pants. Since I didn't pay very much, i kept the pants, but I don't think they will be worn very much during these New England winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John the molecular biologist from Michigan on Friday, November 28, 2014
    I have now purchased 4 pair of these pants. All but one pair have obvious imperfections. Pair 1--brown, with left pocket so small that my hand could not fit into it. Pair 2--black, with left pocket lining incompletely sewn, which my wife fixed. Pair 3--brown, with front zipper flap sown incorrectly so that the zipper shows almost always. Pair 4--seems ok. These might or might not be closeouts, however they are irregular for sure. Every pair is different, and you should count on returning a large fraction of them to get one good pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred the traveler from New York on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    Too tight: not the correct size. Had I been able to wear them there was another problem: the pockets are too shallow to be usable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PBS from San Diego on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    True to size. Light weight linen. Can be easily creased side to side or front to back. Great in warm or hot weather; breathable.

    Not a heavyweight or formal linen pant. It wrinkles like linen too. So if you do not like linen, do not buy it.

    A good value.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 3 ... 43 »
  • 21-30 of 426 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #