Since 1946, Berle has proudly boasted a family-owned heritage, something few of this brand’s contemporaries can claim. After more than 60 years, Berle clothing and Vintage 1946 clothing continues to help well-dressed gentlemen maintain their crisp, polished appearance. When you try on a pair of Berle pants or Berle shorts, it’s easy to see why this brand has maintained such a loyal following. You’ll be amazed by the quality tailoring found in every piece of Berle clothing -- each imbued with e ... Learn more about Berlexactly the tradition and precision polish you’d expect from a family-owned brand straight out of South Carolina. ... Less
Average Rating based on 301 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 43 ... 52 »
  • 421-430 of 518 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bill H. from WNY on Sunday, April 26, 2009
    Very well made and lightweight which will be perfect for warm weather. Perfect golf shorts.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dallasguy from Dallas,TEXAS on Monday, April 13, 2009
    Very surprised to find this item was not lined. Not a real vintage item! unlike the real old times one that were fully lined, without the lining they are OVER-PRICED.
    • Cons: Low Quality, Not Lined
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick the gardener from Houston, TX on Monday, April 13, 2009
    Band under belt (inside)lacks stiffness so fabric at beltline may roll.
    Haven't worn enough to really give a salient crit, but I fear they may wear out too quickly as they are very lightweight. (A pr. of golf trousers I had didn't make it a month.)
    Otherwise I would order a second pair I like the pattern and colors so much.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyingscott from new york on Friday, April 10, 2009
    smart looking easy to match
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Formal Occasions, Going Out, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Bell Gal from Lansing, MI on Friday, April 03, 2009
    There is nothing on the label to warn your drycleaner that the buttons are dyed shell buttons. So my cleaner didn't remove them and they all chipped or cracked. Since they were dyed to match the fabric, I'm stuck with metal replacements which reduces the attractiveness.
    • Best Uses: Office, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Drycleaning chips buttons
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Napa, CA on Monday, March 23, 2009
    I liked the pants but I ordered a full size smaller and it was still too big. The fabric is beautiful but thin, it needs to be lined (as specified in the ad).
    • Best Uses: Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Not lined as stated, Order one size smaller, Runs large
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from City Jail on Monday, March 16, 2009
    wear to work when can't button other Barry Bricken slacks. These are my fat pants.
    • Best Uses: 33" inseam for 36" legs, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Low Quality
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Career, Practical non shopper
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Only ones I could find
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Reviewed by Anna from North Potomac, MD on Friday, March 13, 2009
    Thin, high quality wool. More like a spring/summer work pant, breathable fabric, nicely flowing.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Westmore from Georgia on Monday, March 02, 2009
    How many pairs of black pants do you own? Well, this is the top to go with them all. The fabric is a great three season weight (all but the coldest winter months) and dressmaker details give the jacket a very upscale look. If this came in other fabrics I would buy them.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marisol from WI on Tuesday, February 24, 2009
    Cute top. Like the comfort, cut and fit. Seems like it would travel well as it wasn't wrinkly. The color is not as great as hoped...more of a red/orange or perhaps a faded red. The pros out weighed the color-con.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Bad Color
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 43 ... 52 »
  • 421-430 of 518 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;