Customer Reviews Of:
Bern Baker Ski Helmet - Removable Liner

Closeouts. Bern's Baker all-season ski helmet has a removable knit winter liner, so you can protect your head in style, whether you're riding the terrain park or skating the halfpipe.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 3.894736 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mill Valley Mum from CA on Friday, March 13, 2015
    I really wanted this helmet to work. I bought it in L/XL for my son. This Bern helmet (in size L/XL) claims to be 57 cm. My son's head is 22.5" which is 57 cm. It should fit, right?

    No! With the winter liner in, it is very snug and not in a good way. Without the liner, it's a big, round, shapeless bucket that slides all around. So, clearly, it is only meant to fit with the liner in. But, the liner is way too hot for regular sea level NorCal activities. The helmet also lacks ventilation, so with the winter liner in, it is more like an ill-fitting ski helmet than an every day, multi-sport, biking, rip-stiking helmet.

    I'm still looking....please forward me any helmet ideas if you've found a wonderful multi-sport helmet for your biking, rip-stiking, skateboarding, scootering pre-teenager. Thank you!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pathfinder614 from Virginia on Thursday, March 5, 2015
    First, the size is very small (the L/XL didn't fit my 7 1/4 head). The bigger problem was that lining and interior were terribly uncomfortable, especially at the back of the head where it felt like the helmet was pressing so hard into my skull (hard plastic pieces and lining created most of the problem). I wouldn't recommend this helmet to anyone. Spend the extra money and get something of greater quality and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by victor19nyc from New York on Friday, February 20, 2015
    .........as others have mentioned, it is a little tight with the winter liner when wearing a beanie or balaclava underneath (and I have the L/XL).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim a skier from Vermont on Thursday, February 19, 2015
    This is a great helmet for winter sports like skiing. I purchased a L/XL based on other reviews. I normally wear a M in other brands like Smith and Giro. It fit perfect. I have no intention of using it year round so the winter liner will stay and I don't have any ideas about its multi-season use. It's warm, fits snug, and provided adequate protection... Great lid for skiing at a great price from STP.
  • Reviewed by R.V. from NYC on Monday, February 9, 2015
    I did read the previous reviews but I thought maybe it was just the law of averages doling out some ill fitting products within the norm. Carefully measured my head multiple times but the L/XL I received was in no way big enough even without the liner. Too bad as it is a nice looking helmet.
  • Reviewed by Momma Skier from Minnesota on Wednesday, February 4, 2015
    Fits my 21.25 inches and my kids' heads (21.75 & 22 inches) good & snug but not tight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alex T from Peru on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    Helmet is well made but runs a little small. Used for skiing and kept me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SC from San Jose on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    Bought this for my nephew and it fit really well. Measured as L and got a L and it fit perfect with no hot spots. He hasn't tried on snow yet but it feels warm. Great price to boot too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BD from NC on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    Helmet looked nice but I was unable to use as it was too small. I typically a large, the Bern must run very small because it was not even close to working.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski the East from Vermont on Wednesday, January 21, 2015
    Good helmet for winter sports. Second helmet bought of this kind. Took a spill with the first one and it did its job, but you need to replace them if there's any sign of impact. This is rated for competition, unlike the hard hat style. Fit is snug, can't really fit a beanie under it unless you remove the liner. But don't really need one since the liner is nice and warm.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2