Bern Berkeley Zip Mold® Multi-Sport Helmet - Removable Liner (For Women)

Closeouts. Featuring a removable winter liner, Bern's Berkeley Zip Mold® all-season helmet goes from alpine slopes to the city skate park, and anywhere in between.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by fabric girl from Michigan on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    this is a very comfortable helmet for skiing. I will probably not take out the liner and use for summer sports. I got it for my daughter and the small size fit her perfectly so they are fairly small fit. I think the price for the quality of the helmet cannot be beat. I got it in black but white would have been better!
  • Reviewed by Suzie B. from New Jersey on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Purchased for my 10 year old daughter; great fit; handy removable liner, warm; durable; great buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kara the Boarder from Grangeville, ID on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    The plastic material of the helmet is definitely lightweight, which is great!- but the online description of the item lead me to believe it would be a sturdier material. That is my only complaint, though! Absolutely love my new helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julia H from Central Oregon on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    11 y/o daughter loves her new purple ski helmet. Didn't like the visor to start, but it isn't bothering her when she uses it. She keeps talking about how she's going to take the lining out and use it for biking in the spring. The snaps holding the liner in are very tough to get snapped and unsnapped.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KC from North Dakota on Monday, March 5, 2012
    Versitile, bought it for down hill skiing but will be able to use it for other activities as well.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing
    • Cons: Difficult to Adjust
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jessica from New Jersey on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I like this helmet a lot! The color and the one with the visor are great. I do wish the visor was removable but kept the lining in, but it works! It's nice that you can take it out and have a helmet for skateboarding and biking, as well. It fits great, I just wish the screws for the liner were covered with material as you can feel them quite a bit. Such a steal for the price!
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Hurts ears a little
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skye Akimbo from Erie, Pa on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    I was A bit nervous about ordering a helmet online, but I. Measured my head with measuring tape, and the fit is great. This is a cute helmet that makes me feel like my noggin is good and secure!
    • Best Uses: Downhill
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leslibeth from Upstate New York on Monday, January 16, 2012
    I have a really small head and the x-small was the perfect size. The helmet is very comfortable when on and fairly lightweight. I wore it on a 40 degree day and there was plenty of ventilation to keep me from overheating. Likewise when I wore it on a 15 degree day with a balaclava underneath, I was plenty warm. The only issue I could see was that there wasn't a ton of adjustment for the helmet. The liner is removable, but it didn't have any extra pads for adjustment. The helmet fit me great, but I'm not sure it would fit everyone quite so well without some way to adjust it inside.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Difficult to Adjust
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boardergirl from Cabot Ar on Wednesday, March 30, 2011
    great helmet and comfortable liner for boarding...not sure about summer use
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nan from nyc on Sunday, January 2, 2011
    Bought this for my 13 year old daughter and she loves it! She will wear it for cycling too!
    Great purchase.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.