Customer Reviews Of:
Bern Brentwood Cycling Helmet with Visor

Closeouts. The lightweight Bern Brentwood helmet is built with Zip Mold® construction for outstanding impact protection, and features a removable visor to block the sun.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews 4.368421 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Young adult biker from Melbourne, Australia on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    I've worn these Bern helmets for years and think the protection and secure fit is better.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Earth on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Lucky I got the XL. Helmet runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamma Bear from Crescent City, CA on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Size Larege fits a 22.5 inch head circumference perfectly. This was a gift for my daughter who loves skateboarding. She loved the Squid grey with cool wing design on back. She didn't want a helmet with a visor, but we found that with a seem-ripper (or careful snipping with small scissors), you can easily remove the visor stitching without harming the stitching of the rest of the cushioning system. Very light and comfortable helmet. Looks great on, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stuberman from Palo Alto, CA on Monday, January 28, 2013
    Nicely built helmet that is good where superior protection is required. Appropriate for casual riding where cars are in the equation. Unfortunately, it is rather on the heavy side for more vigorous riding uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scenic Photographer from Shelburne, Vermont on Friday, March 2, 2012
    I will be using this helmet for bicycling to extend my photography range. Limited with time, I need to get to scenic vistas with my camera equipment and want protection from falls, collisions and falling objects. And this helmet looks good too.
    • Best Uses: Road cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, LOOKS GREAT, Nice fit system/pads
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Washington, DC on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Brentwood is a great helmet. Add the winter knit kit and this helmet is warm and ready for the snow. I am loving it!
    • Best Uses: Cold-weather riding, Everyday riding, Mountain biking, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Convenient back-of-head adjustment, Durable, Good ventilation, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mt. christophe from nc on Monday, February 20, 2012
    good helmet; i wish were slightly less bulky. and it's gloss black (i think the picture looked matte). but a good helmet overall, and a good price, too.
    • Best Uses: Cold-weather riding, Everyday riding, Road cycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Good ventilation, Nice fit system/pads
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by That'sSoOver.... from Oregon on Tuesday, February 14, 2012
    This is a second helmet for all-round use, especially colder winter weather in the Northwest. I like the feel and durability. I bought the Winter liner, which comes in L/XL for my helmet (size L). After struggling with the snaps the first try at fitting was uncomfortably tight. With adjustment, it seems to work, and in time I'll become quicker adjusting the fit between liners. I'm hoping helmet portion, a plastic polymer, keeps its ability to accept the metal snap. I llike this helmet!
    • Best Uses: BMX, Cold-weather riding, Everyday riding, Mountain biking, Road cycling
    • Cons: Winter liner awkward fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Durable, Fits to size, Lightweight, Multi-purpose helmet, Nice construction, Nice fit system/pads, Sharp looking
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Albert from Ohio on Sunday, January 1, 2012
    This helmet of good quality and funtions nicely. The only thing I would improve is the size adjustment could be made to have easier adjustment.
    • Best Uses: Commuting
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Greg from Orange Beach, AL on Friday, December 16, 2011
    Comfortable and optional visor keeps the sun off my forehead.
    • Best Uses: Mountain Biking
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Protective
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2