Bern Brentwood Multi-Sport Helmet - Removable Liner

Closeouts. With its removable knit winter liner, the Bern Brentwood all-season multi-sport helmet is ready to shred the slopes in winter and stomp the skate park in summer.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K. C. from Colorado on Wednesday, April 8, 2015
    Size was not where NEAR correct. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meag from massachusettes on Monday, March 30, 2015
    great helmet. True to size. Make sure you measure you head. Fast delivery and awesome reps to talk to on the phone.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Odysseus from Los Angeles on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    This helmet is true to size without the winter liner. If you're planning on using it with the winter liner in it, it definitely will be much snugger, most likely it will not fit at all. The problem with going with a size larger, like I did, is that it's obviously bigger and the front of the larger helmet came down lower: right above my eyebrows, not allowing me to wear goggles. I ended up re ordering the original size helmet and removed the winter liner. The quality is really good.
  • Reviewed by Block Head from Colorado on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    I ordered a Med for my wife based on actual head measurements. It was WAY too small. Exchanged for a X/XL - the next size up. Still not close, too small so returned. The fit was odd, very unlike my other Bern helmet. Ended up >$10 out of pocket for return shipping to try on quirky helmets. At the time there were no reviews. Will not buy anything without several review. Sad for STP and bad for business.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Midwest Chris from Des Moines, IA on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    This helmet seemed nice but the sizing is way off. I ordered both a M and a L and found the helmet was the exact size but the liners were different so I sent both back. Also, the liner is the knit version, not the one in the picture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wifes Ski helmet from Spartanburg, SC on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    We rec'd the helmet one day before leaving for another NC ski weekend and so far my wife loves this helmet. It fits well and is very confy , confy enough to where she now leaves it during the entire day of skiing. This helmet also has a very warm liner which really helped during the cold, below zero wind chill factor and it really kept freezing rain out off of her head. Really seems like this one should last a few years , aslong as she stays out of the trees. LOL
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski Mom from Utah on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Purchased this helmet for my son, who is an experienced skier. Did not realize it came with a front bill.. can not see this in the photos of the helmet
    when ordering. The lining is warm and replaced the need for an additional hat or cover for his head. The easy adjustable straps fit secure, and don't
    loosen with activity... maintaining a secure fit, even in rough terrain. The only down side is the front bill, and that it is a fairly plain looking helmet... not
    stylish... My son would have preferred something a little more exciting to look at.
  • Reviewed by Mom of two skiers from Seattle on Monday, January 20, 2014
    Good quality and style, but the shape of the helmet is unusually narrow so that the measurements and sizing is off. We had to return this due to fit even though it seemed like a nice helmet.
  • Reviewed by Eddie from New Jersey on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    The liner maybe is L/XL but the helmet is not. If you remove the liner and you will see some number like "852-M-000" marked inside the helmet. I am suspecting this is a size M helmet with L/XL liner. My head can only tightly fit in after removing the liner.

    If your head is bigger than 22", I don't think you can fit in this L/XL helmet. The size is way off.
  • Reviewed by t bike from indy on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    i returning them
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #