Bern Brentwood Zip Mold® Multi-Sport Helmet - Integrated Audio System, Removable Liner

Closeouts. How could you possibly make shredding up the slopes any more fun? By adding some crazy-good tunes, of course! You can rock out no matter how deep into the backcountry you go thanks to the integrated audio system in the warm, removable liner of Bern's Brentwood EPS multi-sport helmet.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DCook from Mississippi on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    After reading other reviews, I ordered a size up. It was STILL too tight. Sadly, had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by f1rst 1 from S.E. Wisconsin on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    Overall, a great value for a great helmet. I picked up the visor for summer use directly from Bern's website and was able to save some serious money over retail pricing for both the winter and the summer inserts. The helmet fits pretty snug with the winter/headphone liner but it should, winter hats are tight to your skin right? Great styling, my head breathes, (I've been wearing it for mtn. biking) and it looks 10x better than other helmets out there. Great value, great price, you can't go wrong.
    • Best Uses: BMX, Downhill, Half Pipe, Mountain Biking, Park, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: A bit tight
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Warm, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier Scott from Alaska on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    Great helmet, but ignore STP's sizing chart and order the next size up. I should be in a large, but had to send it back for an XL. It's still snug, but is breaking-in nicely. The built-in headphones work very well and the helmet is a great buy, but order it big.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Half Pipe, Park, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Easily Adjustable, Great Peripheral Vision, Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiki from Elmhurst on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    way small. Even the XXL did not fit my husband, who has a regular-sized head. Great construction/quality, just poor fit. Had to return for a different brand.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ex Runner from Cynthiana, KY on Tuesday, March 6, 2012
    I normally wear a medium but sized up to large which turned out to be too small so I went to XL and it was still way to tight with the padding. Integrated speaker system was cool but the sound quality was poor. Nice looking hat, just bad fit.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by DP from Eureka, MO on Sunday, March 4, 2012
    I just skied 4 days in this helmet and was very happy with the comfort, warmth, and music. As others have reported it does seem to run small, I have the 2XL and it fits just right. I wear a 7 1/2 hat size.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Headphone Compatible, Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Reviewed by Missoula Dad from Missoula MT on Thursday, March 1, 2012
    I measured my head. 23-23 1/4 inches. Based on the other reviews I ordered the XL. Nope. Way too small. If this is typical, I'd add an inch to your head size with this helmet. My wife's head measured about 22" and the XL fit her. She's going to keep the helmet because she likes the speakers built in.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Headphone Compatible, Lightweight, Protective, Stylish, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EXRUNNER from Cynthiana, KY on Tuesday, February 28, 2012
    I normally wear a medium but based on other reviews ordered the large. It was too small and I sent it back for the XL which I just received. It is also tight. I was also very disappointed in the audio - poor sound with lots of crackling. I was really hoping this would work. I will be sending the second one back too. Basically I spent $11 in shipping and still do not have a helmet.
    • Best Uses: Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Not Well Ventilated, Poor audio, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Headphone Compatible, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by busy mom from Hickory, NC on Monday, February 27, 2012
    I wanted my son to have a helmet for snowboarding...he picked out this one because of the music feature. We measured his head before ordering, and ordered the appropriate size listed. However, it was too small. We ordered the next size up, and he loves the helmet. Loves the music feature...Wears the helmet when he snowboards. He's a college student.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Jason from Cambridge, MA on Monday, February 27, 2012
    Onboard audio is excellent. You can hear other people easily, unlike with earbuds. Listen to great music while still being part of the conversation. It comes with its own audio cable to connect to your device. The audio cable has a volume control on it, so you don't have to fumble with your phone to change the volume level.

    Like all Bern helmets, with the liner in it is narrow front-to-back, and you will need a whole extra size larger. If you have an oval-shaped head, you may still struggle. This could result in the thing being deep, and then you feel slightly like you are riding down the slopes with a bucket on your head. Not a problem for me, since the shape is close to the shape of my head, so it's good.
    • Best Uses: Downhill, Half Pipe, Park, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Peripheral Vision
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.