Customer Reviews Of:
Bern Choice Buds Headphones with Case

Closeouts. Add musical motivation to any workout with Bern's Choice Buds headphones. These ear bud-style headphones have 10mm drivers and a convenient volume control on the cord.

  • Cord features volume adjustment control
  • Included bud caps provide customized fit
  • Includes protective zip carrying case
  • Cord length: 48"
  • Case dimensions: 1x3-1/2x4-1/4"
  • Buds weight: 0.4 oz.
  • Case weight: 1.8 oz.
  • Material: Composite and textile with nylon case
  • Made in China

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.714285 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deano from Livonia, Michigan on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Just your average run of the mill ear buds for sound, but the cord wrapping and travel case are a nice bonus. I thought the bass quality was below average.
    • Best Uses: Portable Devices, Traveling, With My Computer, Working Out
    • Describe Yourself: Audiophile
    • Primary Use: Traveling
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robin from Michigan on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Worth the sale price, but for the retail price listed I thought these would be some pretty special ear buds. Just average.
    • Best Uses: Portable Devices
    • Cons: Cord Too Short, Falls Off/Out Of Ear
    • Describe Yourself: Audiophile
    • Primary Use: Listening to iPod
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Sound
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LaptopUser from Portland, OR on Tuesday, July 3, 2012
    Most comfortable earbuds I have found.
    • Best Uses: With My Computer
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by magnus from Duluth, MN on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I bought my husband a pair of these a few months ago and have been jealous ever since. He raves about how nice they are and the features.
    I finally got a pair of my own and I couldn't be happier. I love that the cords are durable and protected. The volume adjustment is great on the neck cord as I usually listen to music at work and then I can quickly turn them down if someone stops by my desk, or my phone rings.
    • Best Uses: Home Audio, Music, Portable Devices, Relaxing, Traveling, With My Computer, Working, Working Out
    • Cons: Cord Too Short
    • Describe Yourself: Audiophile
    • Primary Use: Listening to iPod
    • Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buk from Colorado on Monday, March 5, 2012
    These buds are used with my home computer to prevent disturbing others while I watch online videos, play games online, or listen to music/ podcasts.

    They are louder than my last buds. Quite a bit louder. And there is more bass than my last ear buds. My last buds had more of a crisp treble sound/ less bass. But even though I could have continued using my older buds I did switch to these new ones so I like the difference for everyday use. Depending on your wants the extra bass may be great or bad.

    Even though they are louder, if you adjust the cord volume on the headset I haven't experienced much/any distortion even if I turn it up to the maximum (which I won't do except when testing for thise review). Being able to add more volume when wanted without distortion is very nice.
    • Best Uses: Great portable buds
    • Cons: Adjust Volume immediately
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Comfortable Big Sounds, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by B-ridge from Cheyenne, WY on Friday, February 24, 2012
    First pair made annoying ping sound when the cable would move (even turning head slightly). Second pair lost the left ear after 6 months. Comfortable ear buds do not make up for such limited lifetime and poor construction; moving on to different ear buds.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverrun from Oakland, CA on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    Use with my laptop ... liked it so much, I bought one for my wife to use with hers. Then on sale, bought another to use with my desktop computer.
    • Cons: NONE
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Work Out
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Use, Great for laptops, Great sound, Nearly weightless
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Riverrun from Oakland, CA on Saturday, February 11, 2012
    Light weight (barely there)
    Great sound
    3 sets of rubber covers for best fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Storage, Easy To Use
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Professor from CO on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    I like the style of the cord. It is shorter than usual, and the fabric makes it not tangle. Great for when listening to ipod/ipad when traveling.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Sturdy
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BB from Bristol,VA on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    Overall only moderate fidelity
    • Best Uses: General Fitness
    • Cons: Lacking in dynamic range, Seems a bit too mid-range
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Storage
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2