Bern G2 Multi-Sport Helmet - Zip Mold®, Removable Winter Liner

Closeouts. With eight vents that can be opened and closed, and a removable visor, Bern's G2 helmet delivers all-season protection.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by K2 from Pa on Thursday, March 7, 2013
    Overall a good product , runs small . The only draw back is that there are no front brim vents to keep googles from fogging.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bbmimk from Toledo, Ohio on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Helmet seemed well made and very functional but I don't see how any multi-season helmet would actually fit with and without a liner. This one was slightly tight with the liner in and way too big without. Probably stay away from multi-season helmets unless your head circumference changes with the seasons!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stu the skier from Bigfork Montana on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Medium is perfect fit for 7 1/8 hat size.
    Same helmet sells for $160.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flamingorow from Millbrook, NY on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Versatile, only need this and a bike helmet for everything I do...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eric from Chicago, IL on Monday, January 21, 2013
    This is a really good helmet for biking in the winter and adding the summer liner makes it a great summer helmet too. The adjustable vents is a great idea and works well. It does run a bit small and probably won't fit people with large heads, but on the plus side it is smaller than your standard skateboard style bike helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowboarding in boston from Boston on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    I wasn't on the edge of size range for the medium helmet, yet it was very small for my head. Then I had to pay for return shipping even though the size wasn't what the size chart indicated.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beermann from VT on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    I over heat very quickly, the large 8 vents are perfect to relase the heat. and the quick action zipper like vent closure is also great. if i get cold instead of taking the helmet off and inserted the vents, i just flip the switch and i close the vents.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from South lake tahoe on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    xl size is actually a large. No size adjustment like giro brand. No vent adjustment. Poor product.
    quit carrying this so people don't have to send junk back and wait forever for credit.
  • Reviewed by cg70 from San DIego on Wednesday, September 5, 2012
    Great Helmet,

    However I think it should be noted in the product information that this helmet only comes with the winter liner. There is no summer liner and must be ordered separately. I think the way it's listed is misleading.

    I purchased this as a multi-use helmet, specifically skiing and mountain biking. Was disappointed to find that removing the winter liner left rough velcro patches against my forehead. Called Bern, they said had to order the sumer liner. Wasn't that expensive. But think should be noted in product info all the same.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easily Adjustable, Lightweight, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dijonnaise from Melbourne, Australia on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    Good quality and stylish helmet. I a 7 1/4 cap size and the medium helmet is a snug fit, a little tight on the temples, but hopefully it will loosen a touch when the liner wears in a bit.
    • Best Uses: Park, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Protective, Well Ventilated
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #