Bern Nina Zip Mold® Multi-Sport Helmet - Removable Winter Liner (For Girls)

Closeouts. Go from the terrain park to the skate park with Bern's Nina multi-sport helmet, perfect for a wide range of sports, from snowboarding to roller blading.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Suzie B. from New Jersey on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Purchased for my XS for my 5 year old daughter, fits like a glove; removable liner is super warm; helmet is cute and durable. Great buy!
  • Reviewed by Ken from Brightwaters from NY on Monday, March 11, 2013
    some of the reviews worried me but this helmet is just what we needed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MomofNerm from Minnesota on Thursday, February 07, 2013
    Bought this for my 3 1/2 year old. Fits her great, looks good too! Now she can wear this on the slopes or sledding down the hill in the winter and on her bike in the summer! Love the fact that it is multi-sport! Bought one for each of our family members!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Reedo from Arkansas on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    This helmet is perfect. I got it of my 2 (almost 3) yr old to wear skiing. Fits perfectly. She has been wearing it everyday riding her bike. I dont konw how well it will fit without the liner. That might cause some to have problems, but we have lots of fitting pieces (from my other kayaking helmets) to make it work.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor fam from Denver, CO on Friday, May 04, 2012
    We bought this helmet for our daughter to use in the winter and summer. The winter liner is great, fit is great. When you remove the winter liner however, you are left with a shell with no padding. It does not come with the summer liner, which is necessary, the helmet does not fit without it. And I can't find a summer liner for this helmet anywhere online. Wish this had been made more clear in the description. No point in having an "all season helmet" if you can't actually use it for summer. Disappointed.
    • Best Uses: First Learning
    • Cons: No summer liner
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Ventilation
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow man from Falls Creek. Australia on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    We have brought one for a our older daughter and she uses her helmet all year round. They are great helmet, great for all condtions.
    • Best Uses: Big Kids, First Learning
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Ventilation, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Rugged, Snug Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mtnduffys from Evergreen, CO on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Looked around for a while and found this helmet for $60-$69. This was the best price for a very versatile helmet.
    • Best Uses: Big Kids, First Learning, Light Trails, Street Riding
    • Pros: Best price around, Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uncle Bobby from Wrightwood, CA on Wednesday, November 09, 2011
    Great value with 35% off and free shipping. My girls outgrew the first ones and just bought the next size up. Warm and comfortable. My girls like them a lot (8 years old). Bern helmets are the best option for skiing and biking, cold weather and warm weather. One helmet does it all.
    • Best Uses: Girl bikers, Girl skiers
    • Pros: Dirt cheap, Great purple color, High quality, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mini-Coops from Tahoe City, CA on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    My 21 month old daughter hit the slopes of Squaw this winter and we needed a winter helmet. It is very hard to find a helmet that small and this one does the trick beautifully and she looks cool at the same time. We are thrilled with the product and the fact that we will be able to use it this summer with her tricycle. I would highly recommend this product!
    • Best Uses: It fits my 1 12 year old
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Fits a small head, Practical, Quality Materials, Sporty, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tk from newton, ma on Wednesday, December 29, 2010
    It's a child's ski helmet and therefore works when and where it's supposed to be used.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Practical, Quality Materials, Well Made
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.