Customer Reviews Of:
Bern Nino Ski Helmet - Removable Liner (For Little Boys)

Closeouts. Let him tear up the terrain park and head downhill with Bern's Nino ski helmet, a well-ventilated design that's perfect for young skiers and snowboarders.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tcyanne from Scranton, PA on Wednesday, February 8, 2017
    I got one for a 20-month-old (size XS) and one for my 3.5-year-old (size S) to wear during the winter. I measured their heads and went off the size chart for this product on the official Bern website. Their heads stay warm and protected and I'm very happy with the investment, especially at this great price. They aren't as adjustable as some other helmets might be but that hasn't been an issue for us. They fit just fine with adjusting the straps that go under the chin. In the summer I will buy the summer liners and my boys can continue to use these. My main reason for purchasing was because my boys like to ride bikes in the winter and I don't think it's safe to shove a "normal" helmet on over a hat or hood but their ears get too cold without any kind of hat! These are perfect to fulfill that purpose and it's nice to know they can also be work skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KManz from Saratoga Springs, NY on Monday, February 6, 2017
    My 4 and 5 year olds just started skiing. We got these helmets for them and the love them. They fit really well, have a nice liner and were one of the best prices I could find anywhere.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie C from Nevads on Saturday, January 28, 2017
    My son is using this helmet for skiing. It has a great liner for warmth but also looks like a good summer helmet with enough air flow. However, it's winter now so we haven't tried it for summer yet so can't confirm. My son loves the design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jodiskier from South Dakota on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    The included liner is wonderful. This is a warm and functional helmet. I bought two for my grandsons and they fit good, the vents help with their steamy little heads and the liner keeps them warm when the snow is in the vents. It doesn't slide around or bother them at all. They use these for skiing and also playing on the big snow piles at the farm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bebops Mama from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    Can't say enough about these helmets! I have twins who are very rambunctious and love every activity where a helmet is advised. So, they wear these a lot! The winter liner is soft and cozy with a breathable upper liner for inside the helmet and does have a little velcro strap to adjust the size which was really handy. Also - check out Bern's summer insert for these helmets - these became year round helmets for my kiddos between the winter and summer liners. We just keep buying the next size up as they grow. A great buy!
  • Reviewed by SFshopG from Silicon Valley, California on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    Love the product - multiple sports in heat or cold
  • Reviewed by SFshopG from Silicon Valley, California on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I got second one for my son. It is especially good for small kids because they are growing fast. First my son used it for skiing and then without insulation for biking. Now I got one in blue, so my daughter will use it for skiing as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from hong kong on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Very Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula from Chicago on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I was disappointed to learn that you have to purchase a summer liner if you want this product to be for summer. The liner it comes with is for winter and you cannot use the helmet without a liner. It's a nice helmet, it merely required an additional purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess Montalino from New England on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I ended up buying this kids helmet because all adult helmets looked and felt gigantic on me. This was the first year I've skied with a helmet and it was delightful to use and stayed cool on a warm sunny day and warm on a -10 day. Overall satisfied with this helmet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2