Bern Nino Multi-Sport Helmet - Removable Liner (For Boys)

Closeouts. He can go from the terrain park to the skate park with Bern's Nino multi-sport helmet, perfect for a wide range of sports, from snowboarding to roller blading.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from hong kong on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Very Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula from Chicago on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I was disappointed to learn that you have to purchase a summer liner if you want this product to be for summer. The liner it comes with is for winter and you cannot use the helmet without a liner. It's a nice helmet, it merely required an additional purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess Montalino from New England on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I ended up buying this kids helmet because all adult helmets looked and felt gigantic on me. This was the first year I've skied with a helmet and it was delightful to use and stayed cool on a warm sunny day and warm on a -10 day. Overall satisfied with this helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler's mom from Massacusets on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Purchased this for my 6 yr old son. Great helmet, winter liner is awesome. I wear the adult version of this one. Quality helmet at an excellent price. Well worth the purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by san1218 from Florida on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Bought for my almost 7 year old fits comfy and true to size.
  • Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    This is a well-made ski helmet for my 6 year old (size S/M). It is very light and the little visor is a nice feature to block the sun. There is an adjustment feature at the back of the helmet to fine-tune the fit. I especially like the removable winter liner (which includes warm earmuffs) so my son can wear the helmet during warmer months as well. Make sure you measure the circumference of the crown of the head to order the right size. This is my second Bern ski helmet and both are true to size. The only minor nit is that the helmet has holes for ventilation but the winter liner inside the helmet has a cloth lining hat does not have holes so my son said it was a bit warm after some vigorous ice skating.
  • Reviewed by JKB from Virginia on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    The white one looks like a football helmet - well received by our little 6 year old. Nice that the liner comes out for warm weather sports. If you don't have a soft tape measure (like for sewing)- tape paper together to measure and use a straight ruler to get the right size.
  • Reviewed by letpeaceprevail from Northern Idaho on Friday, December 6, 2013
    This seems like a great helmet! I really liked the way that the padding was attached to the helmet ("Inmolding," I think they called it?), so that it was not bulky. And the removable ear pads and liners make this a great option for a kid who's active all year round. But it was just too small.
  • Reviewed by MT tiff from Montana on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Best deal on highest quality helmet! My son had a size XS/S until he was about 6 1/2 then he needed the next size up. The photo shows a visor but none of these helots come with one, because that is on the summer liner only. It is so comfortable that my kid forgets to take it off and just plays in in all day sometimes.
  • Reviewed by Jill from Washingon on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    Reasons love this helmet:
    1) overall style, simplicity, and visor is cool element
    2) warmth, good goggle fit
    3) fit (snug, true to size, has some adjustment within liner portion)
    4) can be used for summer & snow seasons

    Only thing I'd change:
    It is marketed as a multi-sport helmet, but it only comes w/ winter liner. Wish that was more apparent in the product description (at least, I missed it after reading over it several times). Purchased in the early fall, expecting to use it as a biking helmet for my 3 yo before snow season, but now I have to wait to order a separate $10-15 liner from Bern. Not the worst solution, but just wish it was more clear this was the case.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #