Bern Nino Multi-Sport Helmet - Removable Liner (For Boys)

Closeouts. He can go from the terrain park to the skate park with Bern's Nino multi-sport helmet, perfect for a wide range of sports, from snowboarding to roller blading.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 4.571428 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bebops Mama from Massachusetts on Tuesday, September 29, 2015
    Can't say enough about these helmets! I have twins who are very rambunctious and love every activity where a helmet is advised. So, they wear these a lot! The winter liner is soft and cozy with a breathable upper liner for inside the helmet and does have a little velcro strap to adjust the size which was really handy. Also - check out Bern's summer insert for these helmets - these became year round helmets for my kiddos between the winter and summer liners. We just keep buying the next size up as they grow. A great buy!
  • Reviewed by SFshopG from Silicon Valley, California on Thursday, August 20, 2015
    Love the product - multiple sports in heat or cold
  • Reviewed by SFshopG from Silicon Valley, California on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I got second one for my son. It is especially good for small kids because they are growing fast. First my son used it for skiing and then without insulation for biking. Now I got one in blue, so my daughter will use it for skiing as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kim from hong kong on Monday, May 11, 2015
    Very Good
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paula from Chicago on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    I was disappointed to learn that you have to purchase a summer liner if you want this product to be for summer. The liner it comes with is for winter and you cannot use the helmet without a liner. It's a nice helmet, it merely required an additional purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jess Montalino from New England on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I ended up buying this kids helmet because all adult helmets looked and felt gigantic on me. This was the first year I've skied with a helmet and it was delightful to use and stayed cool on a warm sunny day and warm on a -10 day. Overall satisfied with this helmet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tyler's mom from Massacusets on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Purchased this for my 6 yr old son. Great helmet, winter liner is awesome. I wear the adult version of this one. Quality helmet at an excellent price. Well worth the purchase!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by san1218 from Florida on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    Bought for my almost 7 year old fits comfy and true to size.
  • Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    This is a well-made ski helmet for my 6 year old (size S/M). It is very light and the little visor is a nice feature to block the sun. There is an adjustment feature at the back of the helmet to fine-tune the fit. I especially like the removable winter liner (which includes warm earmuffs) so my son can wear the helmet during warmer months as well. Make sure you measure the circumference of the crown of the head to order the right size. This is my second Bern ski helmet and both are true to size. The only minor nit is that the helmet has holes for ventilation but the winter liner inside the helmet has a cloth lining hat does not have holes so my son said it was a bit warm after some vigorous ice skating.
  • Reviewed by JKB from Virginia on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    The white one looks like a football helmet - well received by our little 6 year old. Nice that the liner comes out for warm weather sports. If you don't have a soft tape measure (like for sewing)- tape paper together to measure and use a straight ruler to get the right size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews