Bern Nino Zip Mold® Multi-Sport Helmet - Removable Winter Liner (For Boys)

Closeouts. Go from the terrain park to the skate park with Bern's Nino multi-sport helmet, perfect for a wide range of sports, from snowboarding to roller blading.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auja from minneapolis on Monday, April 07, 2014
    I got a bern helmet for everybody in my family, for sure the best helmet out there, they are super warm and stay nicely while you are active
  • Reviewed by Swag mom from Boise on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    Great fit for my 3 and a half year old. He wears it to scooter and ski
  • Reviewed by codychic from wyoming on Friday, January 10, 2014
    With our discounts, we got this helmet at a great price. It is sturdy and my son loves the soft lining. The one thing it doesn't have in the soft chin pad that some of the others had. Other than that, he looked sharp on the mountain and was well protected!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LizzyD from La Grange, IL on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Got this for my 8 year old and measured his head before I made my purchase. This helmet is a great quality and perfect for a multi-sport kid but it runs small. Had to return.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of three active boys from Downeast Maine on Tuesday, January 24, 2012
    This fits my seven year old son perfectly (s-m). It does not fall into his face with the cool zip molding in the back. He will wear it for many hours on end without complants. Seems warm even with the wind while ice skating on the lake in Maine or snowboarding down the hills. I am not sure if it will still fit next year, though worth the money for just one year.
    • Best Uses: Ice skating, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Rugged, Snug Fit, Warm, Zip molding
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RockyMtnMom from Boulder, CO on Monday, January 09, 2012
    Bought this for my child to use while snowboarding and sledding, liking the added bonus of removing the liner for summer skateboard use. It fits well, has good adjustment for the chin strap, but does seem to be a bit smaller than expected. However, when I checked the circumference in comparison to other brands/sizes, it seems to be in line with industry standards.
    • Best Uses: First Learning, Sledding, Snowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Cyclist
    • Pros: Highly Adjustable, Lightweight, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. D from Lake Almanor, CA on Monday, January 02, 2012
    Perfect for snowboarding, with a soft lining, and also good for roller blading.
    • Best Uses: First Learning, Light Trails, Street Riding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Good Ventilation, Lightweight, Snug Fit
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GV from Tampa, Florida on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Bought this for a ski trip. Perfect! Got my monies worth after two days. Helmet rentals at the resorts are expensive! Bought a small for my 7 y/o, fit great.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from VA on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Fits my 4 yr old perfectly.
    • Best Uses: First Learning, Light Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by redclaypots from Long Hill, NJ on Saturday, March 12, 2011
    This is a good, well-constructed helmet. It was too small for my 5 year old, but he does have a slightly larger than average head for his age. It did fit the two year old. I am not sure I would use it for skateboarding, biking etc...except in colder climates. It was lined inside with little ventilation and I think it would be hot in warm weather.
    • Comfort vs Style: Style Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Practical, Quality Materials, Well Made
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.