Customer Reviews Of:
Betmar Angora Beret Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. A beret hat lends a dash of charm to the person who wears it, and Betmar’s soft and fluffy angora beret shapes to your crown with a touch of spandex.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews 4.540540 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertstella from yucca valley, ca on Monday, December 3, 2012
    This is awfully cute! I got the leopard print. It's soft and fits perfectly. Will keep my head warm and look good doing it! I also got the matching gloves. i don't usually do "matchy matchy", but I might with these. Super look for a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SpiderLady from Belmont, CA on Sunday, December 2, 2012
    I am not much of a hat person, unless it's necessary for warmth. But I can't resist a new beret, especially angora. This one is incredibly soft and the subtle brown & black pattern makes it easy to pair with almost any jacket. It is, however, much larger than other hats I have ordered from STP. I'm not sure if I will wear it as is, or handwash it in cold water to see if it will shrink one size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopoholic from Castle Rock WA on Saturday, June 2, 2012
    Super nice product at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Camping in cooler weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by cat lover from Devon, Pa on Tuesday, February 7, 2012
    This is the first beret that I have ever had. I am not a hat person as they all seem to crush my hair. So I was unsure about a beret. But others said it did not crush hair, so I decided to give it a try. I love it! The fabric is soft and hairy. It does not crush my hair at all when worn on the top of the head rather than pulled down. It is also warm and very pretty. The quality is nice.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Formal Events, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Fuzzy, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KK from St. Louis, MO on Friday, December 9, 2011
    Great design and quality. Very stylish.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Formal Events, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cathy Value Shopper from Chicago on Friday, December 9, 2011
    I love this hat. It is very attractive, keeps me warm and feels wonderful.
    • Best Uses: Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ColoGal 48 from CO on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    I bought a dozen in white and some in black. Have been wearing this hat daily for few weeks now and have received SO many compliments. Looks great dressed up or jeans casual. *If you are allergic to rabbit, this may not be the hat for you. It is beautiful angora rabbit, and sometimes itches but only at the nape of the neck if I pile my hair into the hat. I have successfully washed one with a drop of baby shampoo, cold water, and careful blotting between towels, and then blocking into shape as it towel dries. My hats must be washable; they go through so much wear.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Favorite All Purpose Hat, Formal Events, Great Gift, Night Clubbing, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Does itch sometimes
    • Describe Yourself: 60s comfy casual, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Lightweight, Perfect really cheap gift, Stays on in wind, warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cats vs. Dogs from New York City, NY on Monday, November 28, 2011
    hat does not stay on your head, band very poor ... also sheds like crazy, sheds in your eyes, nose, everywhere ...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mariana from Martinsdale MT on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    I am wearing right now. Love color.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SLH from New York on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    I took a chance and I choice the black and the brown and I'm happy that I did I love them both, they look great on, I love the fabric, very soft. I have lots of hats but I know these two hats will be my favorite his winter.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4