Customer Reviews Of:
Betmar Knit Bucket Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. A lighthearted accessory for any winter ensemble, this knit bucket hat from Betmar sports a knit flower on the side, accented with a rhinestone button.

  • Packable
  • Brim: 2-1/4"
  • Fabric: 90% acrylic, 10% polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.333333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aviatrix from Springfield, IL on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    So glad that hats are coming back! This one is feminine without being fussy or frilly, packs well, looks great with dresses or with jeans, and is nice for the days it's cold or breeze, or just for "bad hair" days. I love it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SF_Gal from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    I love this knit hat, it's very soft and comfortable. It's a almost fedora-like, i.e. it has some structure. Unfortunately, I have a small head (less than 21" circumference) and very fine hair, so the hat does not fit me. Luckily STP has a great return policy. If you have an average sized head, go get this!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Baltimore shopper from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Nice hat. Fairly warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady from Outer suburbs of Chicago on Saturday, November 17, 2012
    A comfortable and reasonably warm hat that doesn't have to come off when you go indoors, because it is reasonably stylish.

    I purchased the ivory, and it is, indeed, a true ivory rather than a yellowish-cream shade.

    Some Betmar hats lack structure in the brim, and tend to unwanted floppiness. This one is marginal . . . In its new state, I'm able to shape the brim as I like, and it stays put, but I'm not sure that'll stay that way over time. Sometimes I will sew a light wire into the brim of Betmar hats to compensate for this problem. At this price, I don't mind the trouble.

    The ivory is a bit difficult to wear because it is so stark against the face, but I'm sure I'll work it into my wardrobe eventually.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trendy on a budget from Cheney, WA on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    This hat is so cute! I have had so many complements and everyone wants to know where I found it. Who knew that you could get a waterproof hat that was both functional and adorable!
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by muppymom from montreal on Friday, March 23, 2012
    bought the hat too late in the season (unseasonably warm here this year) and cannot wait for the fall to come so i can start wearing it. the style is perfect, comfortable fit, i cannot find anything that i do not like about this hat :)
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ollie M from Peabody, KS on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    This is a gift. I'm very impressed with its good looks and excellent quality.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Very good looking hat
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Hot Momma from Alabama on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    Looks better on the website, but not so much in person. Does not fit well either. Fabrication makes it look tacky.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Flexible
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HAT LADY from GREAT FALLS, SC. on Thursday, June 16, 2011
    COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH
    • Best Uses: CHURCH EVENTS, Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: