Betmar Ocean Beach Reversible Hat - UPF 50+ Sun Protection, Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Add a little Old Hollywood glam to your beach ensemble with the wide, dramatic brim of Betmar’s Ocean Beach two-tone reversible hat.

  • Folds up easily and compacts for packing into a beach bag or luggage
  • Treated to provide UPF 50+ sun protection
  • Brim: 5”
  • Fabric: Cotton
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jude from Washington, DC area on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    Many sun hats don't have a wide enough brim to provide good sun protection - this does. It also has an attractive shape.
    • Best Uses: Daytime, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aims from Colorado Mountains on Sunday, December 11, 2011
    Perfect sun protection and very stylish!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always on the go from Kentucky on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    I love the hat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy to pack, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outdoor girl from Bozeman,MT on Saturday, September 03, 2011
    Good for gardening, gives good protection for face and neck. I used it on a trail on a hot day, was glad I had it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, gardening
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sharyn from woodstock, georgia on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    Wore the hat 1 time (mowing the lawn) and it ended up discolored and stained with no sign of life left. And did very little to protect me from the heat. A waste of money.
    • Best Uses: None for me
    • Cons: Not Adjustable, Not for hot weather, Not washable, Ruined in 1 wear, Stains easily, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redhead from Michigan on Tuesday, August 02, 2011
    I love the fit and style of the hat, just not crazy about the gold flecking in the white hat. Hats tend to be tight on me, but this one fits. If you look closely in the picture you can see it. Unfortunately I didn't look closely enough. Still keeping the hat because it will be functional for keeping the sun off of my face and neck.
    • Best Uses: Sun protection
    • Cons: color
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Farm Girl from Texas on Thursday, July 28, 2011
    I've been wearing broad-brimmed straw hats for working outside at our farm but am really trying to be careful of the sun and was intrigued by the SPF 50 rating on this hat. I got the red reversible one, and the first time I wore it the difference was very noticeable. I was outside for nearly 8 hours in what turned out to be a 105-degree day but my head stayed cooler and the sun was completely off my face and neck. Plus my husband said it was easier for him to see where I was by just looking for the red head bobbing up and down!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Gardening outdoor work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sneakfuzz from Baltimore, MD on Friday, November 26, 2010
    It feels comfortable, fits well, and will block the sun while I'm on the beach. I won't have to worry about damaging it in travel either, unlike some of the straw sun hats.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog walker from Chesterfield, MA on Monday, August 16, 2010
    Blocks the sun & keeps me cooler.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jo from Stockton, NJ on Thursday, July 15, 2010
    I'm an avid gardener and this is just what I needed to protect my face and neck from the sun.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.