Betmar Safari Hat (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer upon layer of textured ribbons comprise the body of this packable Safari hat from Betmar, giving it marvelous textural depth.

  • Trimmed with a dual corded band, coconut ring and wooden beads
  • Light composite wiring around brim allows shaping
  • Brim: 4¼"
  • Fabric: Polyester
  • Care: Spot clean
  • Made in China.
  • Size: One size fits most

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brooke from Denver on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    Great shade hat that will travel easily and still look great after being in a suitcase, comfortable and attractive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily from Portage, IN on Tuesday, August 21, 2012
    Bought this for a cruise vacation! I wore it all the time! I have a big head so it was a bit tight, but that came in handy when the wind blew! Very comfortable and a great price for a good hat. Love the sun protection!
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flying Dutchman from Grand Rapids, MI on Monday, August 6, 2012
    I bought two of these Betmar Safari hats for my wife . . . the purple and the coral. These hats are easily packable. They have a very nice textural depth. and are trimmed with a dual corded band and coconut ring ornament. and, of course, it was another great STP deal!
    • Best Uses: Beach, General Outdoors, Just For Fun, Picnics, Standing Out, Walks, Work Party
    • Cons: Unknown
    • Describe Yourself: Adventurous, Bargain Shopper, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Can Be Shaped, Comfortable, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear, Packable, Stylish, Unique, Versatile
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SafariBeans from Hightstown, NJ on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    I dislike wearning hats, but I'll make an exception in this case. It looks fantastic, the price was right, and I enjoy wearing it so much that I will be donning it at home as well as on safari in Africa.
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-Oriented
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear, Stylish, Unique
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pianogirl from Boston, MA on Wednesday, August 1, 2012
    This is a gorgeous hat - beautiful mauve color, nice design. The only downside is that it's just a little too small around, so I can't pull it all the way on. I don't have an unusually large head, so I would say it runs a tad small. I'm keeping it, though, because it looks great and fits ok as long as I leave just a little room between my head and the crown of the hat.
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Pumpkinbird from Wheaton, IL on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    I liked everything about this hat besides the COLOR. I ordered Coral. It is more like florescent pink with some orange tint. I looked the web again to see if I can generate the color on my laptop by changing the screen angle, but it WOULD NOT even come close!!! I've ordered soooooo much stuff from STP, and the color has never been off this much before.
    It is a beautiful hat. This Coral color is not for me.
    • Pros: Packable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dot from Bristol, VA on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    This is a great sun hat that's pretty and protects. I haven't used it yet at the beach which is why I purchased it so I can't say how well it breathes in very hot weather but it so far has been comfortable to wear in moderate heat. I've also smashed and stuffed it in my trunk and it bounced right back and still looked nice so I'm sure it will survive being packed in a suitcase. The only flaw is it needs something to keep it on my head in the wind. If it had that, it would get 5 stars.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chewybars from Waterbury, Vt on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    I wanted a hat for traveling and being out in the hot sun, but something better than a baseball hat. This hat is perfect for that. You can roll it up and put it in your suitcase. It has a wide brim all the way around, so it keeps the sun out of your eyes and off the back of your neck. Just what I was looking for!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kenya Traveler from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    I used this product when on a safari in Kenya to keep sun from my eyes and burning the back of my neck. I wanted something that could look a bit stylish without costing so much and would be durable throughout packing. It fit the bill!
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Easy To Put On, Fun To Wear, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky in Pittsburgh from Pittsburgh, PA on Monday, October 18, 2010
    I have spent the last summer looking for a sun hat for the beach. The brims have either been too short, too long, too floppy. Anyway I took a chance on this hat and couldn't be more pleased. I guess you could say it is just right. Also, it travels well so I am planning on taking it to Florida this fall and Hawaii this winter.
    • Best Uses: Beach
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, Travels Well
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.